Autumn Inn

Autumn Inn

Autumn Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
259 Elm Street
Northampton, MA 01060
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Autumn Inn in Northampton

# 2 of 4 hotels in Northampton
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Autumn Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Autumn Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Autumn Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
August 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location: about a mile from downtown Northampton
Halls and rooms had a bad smell. Very outdated. Deserves more like 2 stars.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
August 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Needed five rooms instantly. Not a problem. Staff was very helpful.
One room was not made up to my wife's expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
Own private entrance to room. Could park car right in front of door. Easy walk to restaurants and bars. Nice breakfast. Good price. Outdoor pool looked fun. Strong AC!! Will for sure be back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
August 16, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
August 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
It's in a great location that is not too far from Northampton center. There's a pool, the beds are comfortable, the internet was great, and they do offer a free breakfast. I did not partake in the free breakfast though. Decent for a night.
This hotel is not a 3 star location. As a matter of fact, it is closer to a motel than a hotel. The lobby smells like mildew, as does the main hallway. As soon as I entered my room, I had to open a window. There was a really odd musty odor in the room...
Senior Travelers
John from Columbia, SC
August 11, 2016
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was very convenient to downtown Northampton.
The hotel may have deserved three stars in the past, but it's not there anymore. A cover-up smell greeted us in the lobby and was almost over-powering in the room. Perfume-sensitive people would be very uncomfortable. Carpets are stained and a bit worn.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Katonah, NY
August 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
A nice basic comfortable local independent hotel/motel. I would stay again for a quick overnight with a great location. But it's not really a vacation spot and I'm not certain it deserves 3 stars. The décor is very old with no visible updating in years
It just feels tired. A little updating would go a long way.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumansburg, NY
July 5, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Old fashioned. Not many outlets, had to crawl under desk.
Air conditioner in window was not all that great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
There's no elevator to the 2nd floor where my room was. The room itself was a bit cramped with the furniture. Seemed a bit expensive for what it offered.
Business Traveler
Sarah from Weston, CT
June 22, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Easy to find and convenient relatively quiet location.
It was all I needed and met my needs perfectly.
Reviews of Autumn Inn
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Autumn Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.