Hotels in Aurora

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2450 North Farnsworth Avenue
Aurora 60502

Hotel Guest Rating for Aurora Fox Valley Inn in Aurora

# 7 of 10 hotels in Aurora
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aurora Fox Valley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aurora Fox Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Matthew from Gainesville, FL
January 15, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Melissa from Cloquet, MN
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Was unable to meet my expectations due to cancelled event I was planning to use the hotel for and I was unable to get any type of re-embursement.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
November 27, 2012
Couple
6.0
was quiet and cheap.
was no pressure for the water in the bath.

Cheap clean old and good stay for the money.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
September 15, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Offered to bring a fridge
in my
room.
They did not have all
amenities.
Couple
Jessie from Blue Island, IL
July 19, 2012
Couple
1.0
nothing
very rude staff and unprofessional. rooms were not ready when promised and they over book hotel and cant accomadate guest.

I will never stay here again nor do I recommend it. Front desk staff are not helpful at all, anything you ask them they direct you to speak to manager which was never there... they did nothing to accomadate the headache they gave me. I reserved a room that they apparently rented out to someone else as well. These people need to get it together and learn and how keep there guest and loyal customers happy! ...read more

Couple
Vero from Phoenix, AZ
July 10, 2012
Couple
4.0
Pool closes @ 8, stinks like smoke, unsafe looking people.

I guess I paid for what I got and where I got it at!

Solo Traveler
Mary from Waterloo, Canada
July 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Friendly staff
The staff registered you from behind glass, with secure passing of paper work under window

Although the staff were freindly and helpful, it was unnerving to be served by someone behind security glass and pass our paperwork through a slot for protection of the staff. This did not make me feel safe. The hall carpet was stained and smelled-but vaccumed. The room was clean, but sheets were old and mildew in the bathroom. Someone also tried to break in to my van and other cars during the night. Thankfully the panic button worked from my window to my car. They hotel wants to charge $10 for all (local)outgoing calls. ...read more

Couple
Boyd from Madison, WI
April 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
It's location.
No microwave and refrigerator, not adequate towels when checked in.

Could utilize the x14 offered in grocery stores for the mildew on the shower tiles.

Group Traveler
Angie from Hammond, IN
January 4, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Location close to restaurants, casino and outlet mall.
Outdoor pool..would have loved to use pool with my children.

I totally enjoyed my stay at the aurora fox Valley Inn.

Couple
Pat from Lake Station, IN
October 13, 2011
Couple
6.0
Close to where we were visiting
WE were put on the 2nd floor which was hard o my husband he has a bad back

we have been at this hotel 4 times & we never got to use the pool once which is why I pick this hotel to go swimming but the pool is outside.

Reviews of Aurora Fox Valley Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aurora Fox Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg