Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Two Tenth Street
Augusta, GA 30901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center in Augusta

# 3 of 55 hotels in Augusta
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
May 1, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Convention center location @ the waterfront
Very small lobby
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairburn, GA
February 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice entrance. Everything I expected and more for the price.
Water was not hot enough. Otherwise, the stay was fine.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
December 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great Hotel Overall, Very big inside.
The bed was not as soft as it looked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
December 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Its close proximity to our destination.
The bathtub looks really old and was peeling near the spout.
Business Traveler
Hugo from Sandy Springs, GA
October 26, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was modern and comfortable
meeting room spaces were a little dated
Couple
Ellen from Rutland, VT
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
No carpet in the room, real glasses, nice TV, location
No complimentary coffee before leaving, having to pay starbucks
Couple
Janice from Hephzibah, GA
October 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great people, very helpful. Comfortable room. Great walking distance to sites.
Bathroom was small; door hits toilet. Dead batteries in second remote but was able to use the other remote for both TVs. Parking cost extra.

Fancy but casual. Very secure, quiet and peaceful. Great connection to Convention Center.

Couple
Olivia from Decatur, GA
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
On site for the convention I was attending
Yes, the tv in the bedroom would lose signal. I had to call 4 different times during a 3 day stay and wait for an "engineer" each time to come get the picture to work (had audio only). Very frustrating. The hotel offered nothing for this inconvenience.

Hotel restaurant food was ok and nothing special.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Riverfront location has potential to be great. Unfortunately we arrived too late to walk along the river walk, so we did not see it. As long as it is a safe area, it seemed to be nice. Comfortable beds, great shower.
No breakfast! Most hotels half this price offer this perk. Overall, the surrounding area was unsafe in the evening. Somehow better convey this information to potential guests or get on board to change it. Also, we had a cockroach in our room.
Reviews of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.