Auberge Mountain View Inn

Auberge Mountain View Inn

Auberge Mountain View Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1177 Rue Labelle
Mont-Tremblant, QC J8E 2W5

Hotel Guest Rating for Auberge Mountain View Inn in Saint-Jovite

# 1 of 20 hotels in Saint-Jovite
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Auberge Mountain View Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Auberge Mountain View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Auberge Mountain View Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, CT
August 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
good breakfastnice staffprinted off results of Ironman for usprice reasonable
wifi only worked near office or in dining area
Family Traveling with Teens
Yubo from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location
The room is small and not cleaning. The reception was not friendly. I was waiting for twenty minutes to check-in, because the guy was on a phone. He should give me a gesture, but not. I loss some clothes in the room, but they told me no report.
Couple
James from Cambridge, Canada
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent value and location, hotel owner great host.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edgar from Brampton, Canada
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Affordable and free good breakfast (eggs/ham/toast) to my suprise as we thougt it would just be cereals or muffins but you have to tip, which is ok :) . About 10min drive to the village. The owner is friendly and very accommodating.
None

Old but well kept.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stittsville, Canada
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Proximity to Mont Tremblant, great breakfast included. Personal service.
Inability to control the temperature in the room. The shower head was not working properly.

Major safety issue - NO SMOKE DETECTORS! How has this establishment gotten away with this blatant / major safety and code violation. Please go to the local hardware and install smoke detectors in each room!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millburn, NJ
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The owner and the staff were very warm and accommodating. Excellent customer service. The complimentary breakfast was personalized and cooked hot to specification. Coffee was very good. The rooms were warm and cozy.
They could improve the Wi-Fi so that it will reach all the rooms. There was hardly any internet in the room, as the modem is at the desk and has limited range. It was a bit hard, as we had no phone/data service, so the internet is very important

The hotel is in a very good location, close to both St Jovite and Mont Tremblant. The rooms were small, but very clean. The owner and the staff, made all the difference. Even with choppy internet service, I still highly recommend this hotel because of the excellent service and staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deep River, Canada
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room, location (quiet, clean) amazing breakfast.
Did not have access to wi-fi in our room.

Nothing fancy, but surprisingly comfortable & easily accessible to tourist venues to Mont Tremblant & Saint-Jovite. If you also enjoy a hearty breakfast, this is the place. Excellent staff.

Solo Traveler
Terry from Ottawa, Canada
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Fireplace in the room. Quaint, a bit retro, comfortable.
The Wifi didn't work in the room which I was warned about when checking at the front desk and encouraged to use any of the public areas instead.

Would stay there again except for the lack of wifi in the room.

Group Traveler
Michael from Hoboken, NJ
March 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The price was great. The staff was great. The breakfast was great. And location to Mont Tremblant was great.
Everything I expected

For the price the value is great. Only 12 minute drive to Mont Tremblant without having to pay expensive rates to stay in the village. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, toast, coffee, and tea all made to order and included in the price of the room. My only concern was that I thought I hear the people staying in the room behind me, which I didn't mind but I hope I didn't wake them since we got up so early. Bathroom was small but you can do what you need to in it and how much time do you need to spend in there anyway. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Fabio from Toronto, Canada
September 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very good service staff, good breakfast.
Should improve rooms, Internet access.

Definitely I would go again. Quiet, close to nice locations (by car), good breakfast... cheap.

Reviews of Auberge Mountain View Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Auberge Mountain View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.