Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2050 Rue Saint Denis
Montréal, QC H2X 3K7

Hotel Guest Rating for Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
June 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location-wise, the hotel is in a good area with easy access by foot or Metro to most of the city. The staff is all quite nice and helpful.
Very uncomfy beds, faulty AC which made my throat sore, foul vaguely urine-like smell upon check-in of my room, woke up with a bug bite, and EXTREME loudness inside and outside the hotel, to the point I had to call the cops once (front desk is not 24 hrs)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
June 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location is amazing. Room was very clean.
The rooms are quite small. The bed is small. Two large adults would have a hard time sleeping.
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
March 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent location
Tiny bathroom but who cares..
Couple
Jianxin from Algonquin Highlands, Canada
January 14, 2016
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was good, staff was very friendly.
The room was not so clean.
Couple
Stanley from Rego Park, NY
July 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful. no parking but they recommended the best lowest price of a garage in the area. The auberge was centrally located.
Room was small but confortable.
Couple
Tira from Las Vegas, NV
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome location! Cool room. Would definitely stay here again!

Bed, private bathroom, kitchenette, tv, free wifi

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenville, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinellas Park, FL
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was really nice and stylish. Very tranquil atmosphere during the day and sometimes during the night.
Right next door (or seemingly so) to a place with a live band one night. That went on until at least after 1am. I was on a floor with a shared bathroom, which I brought upon myself, but it's literally one solo bathroom for everyone.

It's easy to miss. The staff is more than helpful, even if you don't speak French. I think it deserves more than 2 stars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
December 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
This place was exactly what I was looking for - an affordable, comfortable and clean place to stay in the middle of a lively and colorful neighborhood of Montreal, from which it was easy to travel via public transportation anywhere else.
Nothing unexpected at all. I knew it would be a little on the small side, but the space was clean and perfect for what we needed and the staff was courteous.

This place is, in 4-5 times of traveling over the past 10 years to Montreal, one of the best deals to be had in the city. I have yet to stay in other "auberge"-type setups in Montreal to make comparable reviews, but due to this experience I will never again stay in a traditional expensive "hotel" for future visits (unless someone else is footing the bill). For the price, this place offers one of the best values available. The staff from beginning to end - from the various shift-workers I met in the different times we popped in and out of the hotel - courteous, helpful with questions, and responsive. My girlfriend and I also found their included free croissants particularly delicious and not like the cheap, small and waxy kind found in chain motels' continental breakfasts across the U.S.A. - they tasted like they came straight from a bakery (free continental breakfast includes the croissant + butter/jam, unlimited cereal and toast, and coffee, juice and water). I also found the free jazz nights on Thursday evenings to be charming, intimate and a nice slice of the Montreal music scene (you can buy local beer, other drinks, and snacks while watching the show). The room we stayed in was small but comfortably spaced - especially for the price - and included a kitchenette with glasses, coffee/tea cups, utensils and plates. The bathroom was fine with a separate heating element and included the basic amenities such as soap, conditioner, shampoo, and hair dryer. The best aspect I found of this hotel was, above all of the above, the location. Located directly in the heart of the Quartier Latin, a charming and colorful neighborhood to hang out in, it is a short walk from the main areas of the Gay Village, Old Montreal, and other main downtown & shopping sections of the city. It is also only 1-2 blocks from Metro (underground train system) and features multiple parking lots within 1-2 blocks to leave your car, if you drive to Montreal. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, NJ
November 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The place is at a great location, with a lot of food and entertainment nearby. The staff is very friendly and professional.
There is no drinking water in the room or on the same level. You have to go all the way to the first floor to use the boiler. Also, I can hear loud music pounding and shaking the room. It's from a bar on the opposite side of the street.
Reviews of Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Auberge & Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.