Auberge du Vieux Port

Auberge du Vieux Port

Auberge du Vieux Port Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
97 Commune Street East
Montréal, QC H2Y 1J1
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Auberge du Vieux Port in Montreal

# 2 of 220 hotels in Montreal
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Auberge du Vieux Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Auberge du Vieux Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Auberge du Vieux Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Beth from Essex Junction, VT
January 26, 2016
Couple
9.0
The concierge was so personable and helpful. We loved the nearby art galleries and restaurants.
No. We really enjoyed it .
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Jackson, NH
January 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel in the old port with a super staff. Will definitely return.
N/a
Couple
Michael from Charlotte, NC
October 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Welcoming, helpful staff. Beautiful, spacious rooms. Great area.
Couple
Jaime from Stittsville, Canada
February 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location,beautiful and rustic room, wonderful shower and a delicious breakfast.
Tried to put me in a lower priced and smaller room than what I paid for. No tea/coffee or turndown service which was suppose to be included. When I pay this much for a room I'd like to receive everything promised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, MA
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
cosyness and location
no

great choice for staying in Montreal. fantastic desk agent in Sylvia. she was very knowledgable about the city and gave great recommendations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Montreal - awesome. Location - awesome. Staff - awesome. Vibe - great!
Terrace had a fake no reservation policy ... we were not admitted even though half the tables were empty because tables were saved for locals.

Loved it overall ... a great experience.

Couple
Jason from Winsted, CT
May 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was phenomenal. The concierge was excellent, great tips, extremely helpful. The valet service was perfect. The location right on the water can't be beat in Old Montreal. The hotel is so clean, so comfortable.

Get a river view room. The view is great. In warm weather it is awesome to let the fresh air in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from East Aurora, NY
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Auberge Du Vieux-Port is a wonderful boutique hotel. We felt very welcomed, the room and location were exceptional. Arriving late, the concierge staff quickly arranged reservations for us at a lovely french restaurant with outstanding food and staff
No

The room was so comfortable and beautifully appointed allowing you to readily lounge and relax. The bathroom included a rain shower with variable water jets that brought a spa setting right into your room. The hotel's location was along the water giving exception views from our room. The setting was very romantic. Being centrally located in Old Montreal it was very easy to get around with a number of the area attractions,shops and restaurants readily within walking distance. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive as well as extremely nice. Breakfast was included within the hotel as part of the room rate which made for an easy start in the morning - the selection included a breakfast buffet or hot meals off a menu and were of good quality. We would definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Montreal - enjoy! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from New Paltz, NY
July 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Perfect location for our travel purposes which was to see Cirque Du Soleil located just across the road in Vieux Port.
We had difficulty with checking out and getting our car brought to us in a timely manner - there was only one valet working at checkout time!

Nicely appointed hotel that has been renovated for modern traveling comfort. The room was nicely laid out with large, wall-mounted flat screen which my husband loved. Also, a very comfortable bed, stocked mini fridge, lighted armoir and glorious shower. Our room window opened onto the old historic/shopping cobblestone road and it was like being transported back in time! The staff were ultra accommodating and professional, and the breakfast and complimentary drink were all wonderful perks. ...read more

Couple
Anne from San Francisco, CA
April 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
everything
Nothing

I love this hotel. I have stayed here before and will stay here again.

Reviews of Auberge du Vieux Port
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Auberge du Vieux Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.