Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
One Casino Drive
Paradise Island
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

# 4 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlantis - Paradise Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlantis - Paradise Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Green Bay, WI
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Beautiful location
Slow service on grounds

Long lines

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hampton', NY
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
beach and water are beautiful. staff was friendly and helpful.
no free wi-fi when you pay $15 a day for utilities charge as well as $5 for maid service and that PER PERSON! That was an extra $40 day that you didnt plan on plus another $21 for wi-fi service.

We stayed at the Beach Tower on 6th floor. Though it was "ocean" view we were basically overlooking the hotel next door and can pretty much hear all their activity from their pool. Beach tower was more peaceful area then the royal towers so we enjoyed that.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Sewell, NJ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location and the friendliness of the staff.
We travels with friends. The televisions in our rooms did not work. The refrigerator in their room did not work at all and our barely cooled items. Hotel needs to be updated especially for the price charged per room.

I was very disturbed to learn at check-in that we were being charged an extra $31 per night for a "Utility fee". What are we paying for when we rent the room? We were also charged $10 per night for maid service. This is a hidden cost that we were not aware of and I feel it is a rip off since the rooms are costly already. The hotel needs a lot of updating and I don't think I will return there for that cost. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gwendelyn from Clifton Park, NY
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, fun resort
Extra charge for everything, very expensive.

Very difficult to get a refund for a mistake in the bill.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Kingwood, TX
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Water features & view
Previously stayed at The Cove .. Beach Tower less expensive and not as nice. Will go back to the better accommodations next trip.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Wheaton, IL
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We were traveling with teenagers. They had a blast. The hotel offered so many things for them to do without needing to leave the property. The problem they had was one teen was 18 and the other 2 were 17 and they were not allowed in the same clubs
The staff, especially front desk and help desk were unpleasant. They try to rip you off every chance they get and each person gives a different story of how things are run. There is no manager to oversee thing if you have a problem

There are many things to do. You can be as active or as lazy as you want. This is an incredible place for kids and teens. If just traveling with adults, there are much better places to go. Everything is expensive. I am not complaining about that because I read the reviews and knew what to expect cost wise. My only issue with the cost is if I pay $54 for a steak, I want it to be a great steak that is prepared well. Instead I got a good steak that was overcooked. Most of the staff in restaurants or poolside were very nice. The hotel staff was not. We had a couple issues with our bill and talking to three different people we received three different responses. When I booked through Priceline and pre paid, I paid--- in taxes. The hotel charges us an additional $63/day plus a separate additional $20/day. They insisted that was a government charge you could not prepay, although another family we traveled with who also pre paid did not have those charges added to their bill. We were also told flat out the hidden charges were the fault of Priceline and had we booked directly through the hotel we would have paid less after factoring in Priceline's additional charges. The fact that Priceline was no help with our issues and in fact could not even tell me where my---- in prepaid taxes went might mean the hotel is telling the truth but the inconsistencies from person to person leave me unsure. Needless to say, I will never use Priceline again. As for cleanliness, some areas were fantastic; others, not so much. Parts of the property could use major updating. Now that I know exactly what to expect, I would return with the kids for another trip, although probably a shorter duration. I would not return with just adults. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Phoenix, AZ
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was close to a lot of the things we wanted to do
It could be updated
Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from Lake Saint Louis, MO
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The unexpected gratuity fees.

The hotel was fabulous!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Claudia from Elmont, NY
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
One does not have to leave the hotel grounds to have a GREAT GREAT TIME.
Expensive; but I got what I paid for .

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, SIMPLY THE BEST.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeanne from Indian Lake Estates, FL
December 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I thought it was tacky that a hotel of this caliber had no complimentary coffee, water, mints, etc. in the lobby area. The room was VERY average for the price. I thought it was tacky to add on costs for maid service and utilities in a hotel of this cali

I would mention the tackiness of the additional fees i.e. utilities and maid service. I thought that is part of what you are paying for when you book a room. I would mention the lack of available complimentary drinks or food. Lower-end Hotels usually provide larger rooms and breakfast. Everything in the above category would be shared with others.

Reviews of Atlantis - Paradise Island
(1 - 10 of 12 family with teens reviews)
See all 87 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg