Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
One Casino Drive
Paradise Island
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

# 5 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlantis - Paradise Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlantis - Paradise Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ken from Pontotoc, MS
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
LOTS TO DO
YES THAT THERE WAS A 41.90 A DAY RESORT FEE ADDED ON THAT YOU HAD TO PAY UPON LEAVING. WIFI WAS NOT INCLUDED IT WAS A ADDITIONAL 21.99 A DAY SO I DID NOT HAVE INTERNET THE WHOLE TRIP. ALSO THEY CHARGE 15%GRATUITY ON EVERY MEAL YOU ATE.

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL LOVED IT

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
I like that there are many options in many areas at Atlantis. you have several dining, pool, and activity options daily.
I did not like that the "value" tower (BEACH) had many restrictions that were not publicized, like no room service. I felt that there was this idea that if you want "value" rooms you don't get the same level of service as the traditional experience.

Atlantis is a great location, as I have been to Nassau several times in the past. I believe that they should do better with making guest at all towers feel they deserve to be there. The pools in the "BEACH" area were not up to the same standards as other pools (cleanliness). In the future, I would potentially look into a meal plan, as all dining options are expensive due to not only higher prices in the Bahamas, but the Atlantis pricing is higher. Luckily I knew other places to go off the resort, so we were able to save in some ways. My favorite breakfast was at Mosaic in the Cove Tower. The Marina is great for a lowkey evening stroll. This was the next to last weekend of summer so there were many kids so I tried to avoid certain areas at high traffic times. ...read more

Group Traveler
Marna from Woodbury, NJ
August 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Robert from North Babylon, NY
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mukemil from Silver Spring, MD
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Only the blue water
There are hidden fees Which they charge like utility bill Which I didn't know when I purchased the ticket from u guys Food was sucks

I don't think hidden fees are a fare game How about I didn't have the money when I are there I think it Is totally rib off

Couple
Carmela from Miami, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not very much. Did not get a king size bed, view of the roof, puny casino. Staff is tired of waiting on people. Poor customer service. Hidden fees when you check out....maid fee? It's a hotel! Light and electric fees? Per night!
No king bed, no view, hidden fees, poor customer service, one choice for after hour dining (flight was late 2 hours). Hidden fees upon check out on top of $--- in pre paid fees. Did not honor the free breakfast. Not a world class Casino.

The map they provide their guests is terrible/confusing/wrong. The 'predator lagoon' is such a misrepresented attraction - low grade. Came back sorry. All the hype........ for nothing. House keeping.....can't seem to replace everything they need to update, everyday.

Couple
John from Albuquerque, NM
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The SETTING IN THE BAHAMAS WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE MOTEL BUILDINGS WERE MAGNIFICENT.
THE EXTRA $45 PER DAY AT CHECK OUT THAT WAS ADDED FOR UTILITY AND GRATUITY.THIS WAS A SURPRISE THAT WE WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF BEFORE WE BOUGHT THE PACKET.
Couple
Freddie from Severn, MD
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Loretto, MN
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel had many different activities for all ages: water slides, casino, great restaurants, etc.
No
Couple
Patricia from Chesapeake City, MD
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was a good size , Clean comfortable, The Staff was great.. so friendly. It was an over all great 50th Birthday.
Dining was a little pricey for what you got in the Hotel but we found Anthonys at the corner was Fantastic.

I will be going back.There is so much to do at this resort.We calso did Deep Sea fishing for a day had a great time. caught 12 Tuna and 3 Mahi Mahi.

Reviews of Atlantis - Paradise Island
(11 - 20 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg