Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
One Casino Drive
Paradise Island
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

# 4 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlantis - Paradise Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlantis - Paradise Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Palm Beach, FL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The very polite and professional Bahamian Atlantis staff, and the beautiful decor. I loved all the marine life in the resort. I loved how everything was well organized: maps, towels, wrist bands, schedules, activities. Keep doing what your doing!
The resort was beautiful. Everything was beautiful. Atlantis encompasses SeaWorld, Wet and Wild, Disney, Key West, Ft. Lauderdale Marina, and Las Vegas with the Ritz Carlton ambiance in a pool of gorgeous crystal clear ocean water. I LOVED IT ALL:)

The prices for dinner are sky high. The lunch prices more reasonable. I will tell everyone I know how FABULOUS Atlantis is and the Bahamian people. We also had the most knowledgable driver, Leona a.k.a Big Momma. She is a Bahamian jewel. The only downer was the--- per day fee surprise when we assumed we had paid in full. Lastly, after a gourmet dinner at The Bahamian, we realized the electricity had gone out so our dessert was a walk up nine flights of stairs to a dark room with a beeping refrigerator. The nice thing was that we were refunded a hundred dollars which was very decent. It's not perfect because nothing is, but it was heaven on earth for me:) We will be back and that is for sure:) :) :) ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gwendelyn from Clifton Park, NY
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, fun resort
Extra charge for everything, very expensive.

Very difficult to get a refund for a mistake in the bill.

Deanna from North Haledon, NJ
July 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saltillo, MS
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the hotel grounds. They are beautiful. The water experience and beach was great. The only negative thing that I have to say is that Coral Towers needs updating. The carpet in the rooms and hallway is old and worn out along with some of the decor.
The staff was nice and friendly for the most part.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
water park is fantastic.
Extra charging is ridiculous: Breakfast is not included. $27 per person Bottle water in the room: $7 per bottle Tips are mandatory: 15% at dining and $10 per day for the room service The most ridiculous thing: $31.5 per day for the utility fee. What?

I do not recommend the resort. You can actually buy a ticket for the water park so you don't actually need to stay there for a couple of days. Btw, there will be a new resort called Baha Mar open December this year. I look very much forward to visiting it.

Couple
Christie from Fairfield, CA
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful
Too expensive...nickle and dime you for everything. Water smells due to desalinization of water. They charge $4.00 per medium bottle of water...and you need lots when your in the sun.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Simon from Santa Clara, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
people being friendly
maybe the décor in the room updated a little
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Amenities
The extras that was not listed in the packages

The hotel was rated a four star I would give it a 2 half or 3.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Kingwood, TX
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Water features & view
Previously stayed at The Cove .. Beach Tower less expensive and not as nice. Will go back to the better accommodations next trip.
Senior Travelers
Susan from Lafayette, LA
June 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Access to Aquadventure, aquarium, pools and beaches! The grounds are truly gorgeous with majestic views, can't wait to see more of the Carribean!
To me it is not 4 stars once you leave the lobby! Needs updating and renovations. Nothing to eat or drink in the Beach Tower after 11:00 p.m. Pools close too early! In my opinion I would say the rooms are 2.0-2.5 stars.

The picture you see on this website, is not where you stay, although the Beach Towers are nice, it is by no means a 4 star hotel once you leave the lobby. Prepare to walk alot. The waterpark is located closer to the Royal Towers. If you have a budget and must stay here, then make the best out of it, all you really do is sleep and shower here. Hotel staff are awesome and polite. Prepare to spend double what you pay in the states for food and beverage. If you check in late due to Delta's delays, be prepared to pay utility fees anyways for short times. We finally checked in at 10:45 p.m. due to Deltas incompitance and was still charged 60.00. ...read more

Reviews of Atlantis - Paradise Island
(11 - 20 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg