Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island

Atlantis - Paradise Island Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
One Casino Drive
Paradise Island
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlantis - Paradise Island in Paradise Island

# 4 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlantis - Paradise Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlantis - Paradise Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is beautiful.
The rooms were dusty and the only thing housekeeping did was place new towels and the fix the bed coverings. Everything else was dusty and just average. Everything was very expensive the restaurants, the buffet and the convenience store.

For a big hotel and many people staying there, they only have three elevators which one didn't even work for the first couple of days. Always had a wait for the elevators.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johana from Katy, TX
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The variety of activities and attractions. Close to beach. Beautiful landscapes.
Personnel from the hotel at the check in desk was not too friendly nor clear on directing us to our rooms or guiding us in general throughout this huge hotel. Also they upgraded our rooms and moved us without asking us if we were OK with it.

It is an amazing hotel, but it definitely needs more area maps. Majority of the time we were lost. Printed maps given do not show all facilities. We stayed atthe Villas and these rooms were not even labeled on the maps. Love the hotel location and all activities. Got quite crowded on teh weekend, mainly on the waterpark rides.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cecilia from Clinton, MD
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room had ocean and pool views. While the Beach Tower wasn't my first choice of hotels at Atlantis I was very happy because once there I found that all the hotel were right there together and within walking distance to all the water theme parks.
Elevators were very slow and or not working. A separate elevator is needed for the bellmen to carry luggage on as this became a problem for quest trying to get to the lobby.

I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Beach Tower to family and friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emily from Clinton, UT
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amazing, friendly staff. Free access to waterpark with hotel.
The cost was way high, but we knew most of the cost going in. $--- in utility fees / gratuities that we were not expecting at the end.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hampton', NY
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
beach and water are beautiful. staff was friendly and helpful.
no free wi-fi when you pay $15 a day for utilities charge as well as $5 for maid service and that PER PERSON! That was an extra $40 day that you didnt plan on plus another $21 for wi-fi service.

We stayed at the Beach Tower on 6th floor. Though it was "ocean" view we were basically overlooking the hotel next door and can pretty much hear all their activity from their pool. Beach tower was more peaceful area then the royal towers so we enjoyed that.

Couple
Barbara from Naples, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Ftworth, TX
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The water park and how close it was to the beach
The water was yellow the frist 2 night my room was filthy and smelled terrible there was a hole in the carpet that I goty got stuck in and fell a motel 6 would have been a better choice then this room

It was terrible

Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Sewell, NJ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location and the friendliness of the staff.
We travels with friends. The televisions in our rooms did not work. The refrigerator in their room did not work at all and our barely cooled items. Hotel needs to be updated especially for the price charged per room.

I was very disturbed to learn at check-in that we were being charged an extra $31 per night for a "Utility fee". What are we paying for when we rent the room? We were also charged $10 per night for maid service. This is a hidden cost that we were not aware of and I feel it is a rip off since the rooms are costly already. The hotel needs a lot of updating and I don't think I will return there for that cost. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The water park was included in the hotel cost. The staff was very friendly.
I was not aware that the coral towers were much older and not as nice as the royal towers. Had I known, I would have booked a room in the royal towers. I asked for an upgrade on my trip and rooms were full. It was disappointing.

It was nice to get free wifi for 20 minutes, but most hotel offer free wifi throughout your stay. The wifi price per day was very expensive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emily from Mount Laurel, NJ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location of the Royal Towers was great...located right in the center of everything. Easy access to the water park, ferry and the marina.
I didn't like the fact that access to the internet was not being offered for free. For the price I paid to stay at the Royal Towers, you would think they would have some type of deal or offer free internet.

The Royal Towers was absolutely beautiful. The lobby area and shops were really nice. The Marina area is a great place to grab a bite to eat. And the hotel room was fine as well, but you could see signs of wear and tear...overall, not too bad, but I expected the room to be better for the price. I went with my tween daughter for her birthday. We stayed for four nights/five days during the week of the 4th of July. There were lots of activities to participate in and the 4th of July celebration was really nice. Also, we had the best time at the water park!! ...read more

Reviews of Atlantis - Paradise Island
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlantis - Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg