Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta in Alpharetta

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5750 Windward Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30005

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta in Alpharetta

# 6 of 26 hotels in Alpharetta
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Memphis, TN
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Newness!
Air quality. All AC air filters need to be changed to improve air quality. I changed room/floor but not much difference.

Maintenance needs to step up to help people with allergies breathe better.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frontenac, MO
July 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean, friendly, and inviting. It looks brand new.
The walls are paper thin. Both nights I stayed in the hotel I could hear the people in the next room as if they were in my bathroom. In fairness to the hotel, they were helpful in quieting down my noisy neighbors.

Great operation, it is jut hard to fall asleep if you get placed next to a night owl.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Atlanta, GA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly Staff
Nice area, but too far away from Atlanta attractions. Traffic in the area is horrendous.

VERY Good for business. OK for romantic get away

Paul from Homer, NY
June 25, 2014
5.0
Very Clean -
Expected more - Free Internet and Free Breakfast was not included here at all. Star Level was great -
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the willingness of the staff to make sure our stay was pleasant and that all our needs were met.

The onsite restaurant was great. We had the breakfast buffet and was amazed at the made-to-order items that were available. Would definitely eat there again if we stay in the future. The Restaurant Manager was especially caring and made sure we were satisfied with our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean. Professional staff and adequate parking. Great location. Pool inside and outside.
They nickel and dime you. No free WiFi cost 18-20 per day. No free breakfast. Ro with double beds has full size mattresses instead of queen. Kid TV choices are limited. Mini frig is not very cold.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was nice with TV and refrigerator. Nice decor. Clean.
A/C in room seems to have been modified so that it never reaches the temperature set. It felt 15 degrees hotter than what it was set for. S very annoyed.

It's a really nice hotel and has so much potential but these flaws made me not want to return again. Physically it is a 3.5 star. Beautiful marble floors and nice rooms. But their amenities cost you. I would have enjoyed my stay if I didn't have to keep spending so much money just to enjoy the hotel. It takes the fun out of your stay big time to keep being zapped for everything. Everything in the hotel is an upcharge or overpriced, water in the room $4, internet $14+, Bar drinks $9+, Business center computers $14 unless using for boarding passes, Restaurant food, Breakfast buffet is overpriced at $20. Lastly, staff are really nice and polite but they can too comfy and get loud at times. Bartenders speak loud even just talking to each other. The hostess was speaking loud just her natural voice. I enjoy my stay at Courtyard so much more than this Marriott hotel and it's a 3 star compared to this one but it's peaceful and they're more reasonable with free internet and free laundry machines. ...read more

Reviews of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg