Atlanta Hotel

Atlanta Hotel in Roswell

Atlanta Hotel

Atlanta Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
9995 Old Dogwood Road
Roswell, GA 30076

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Hotel in Roswell

# 7 of 7 hotels in Roswell
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Juan from Chattanooga, TN
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
he short distance to where I was going on business
WAT I didn't like about the hotel is ta there was no breakfast offered.

Their price is very good

Solo Traveler
Ashlee from Atlanta, GA
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

this will be the second time in Atlanta Georgia that I've tried to book a room that I did not get that they were over book for then they tried to trump the charges I guess just no the Atlanta Hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location! This hotel has great potential for that reason alone.
Roaches

Overall the hotel has potential, but for xxx/night I really wasn't expecting much. The outside looked a bit grundy, however there were no crowds loitering in the hallways as I expected based on previous reviews. My biggest issue were the roaches! They were EVERYWHERE! I literally had to empty all of the contents of my bags before I left to go anywhere because they would gather on the insides. I was half suprised to find that I received clean towels and had my bed made everyday. None of the staff was ever disrespectful, however they just seemed really nonchalant. I am very big on customer service, so that bothered me a bit. I lost my license there and no one bothered to look to see if I left it in the room or even if someone had turned it in. Overall I would rather spend the extra $20/night to feel a bit more comfortable. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
roches,bug, drug dealers,

the bad experience in my life.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 21, 2013
10.0
Everyones nice and friendly treats you like family. Staff isn't stuck up they talk to you like normal and appreciate your business.
The areas surrounding police make you feel like you're being watched like a toddler. Don't leave your room too late to grab food our ciggs or you're risking getting pulled over and questioned.

Great staff. Makes you feel like you're at home. Everyone is friendly and welcoming to you.

Ashley from Lawrenceville, GA
September 5, 2013
1.0
Nothing place is terrible staff rooms and surroundings
They sold my room and put me in a room filled with the smell of urine and roaches after they tried to charge me an extra 25 dollars
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Wales, FL
August 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
front desk clerk was extremely rude, thug-looking boyfriend hanging out at desk.

I made my reservation at the Atlanta Hotel 2 months ahead of time at a value price and received confirmation of this. When I arrived at 2am on July 16, the female desk clerk just ignored me while she carried on a conversation with her thug-looking boyfriend. When I finally got her attention, she rudely informed me they were overbooked despite my reservation and turned to continue her conversation. I thought this strange though since the parking lot was practically empty. I assume the hotel bumped me because of the price I paid and this was confirmed after reading some previous reviews of this hotel. Extremely bad business practice and very rude service and I have no doubt the cleanliness and overall quality follows suit. I would absolutely not recommend this establishment to anyone and would recommend that Priceline remove this vendor from their services. Priceline, on the other hand, was very helpful in resolving this issue and found me acceptable lodging elsewhere although it was rather inconvenient considering the hour of the night and having just driven 400 miles. They also offered to compensate me for any additional expenses. Sad that Priceline must pay for this contemptable business to line its pockets. In addition, don't bother to bring your bathing suit, the pool was covered with plywood and appeared to have been that way for some time. ...read more

Group Traveler
Daniel from Asheville, NC
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
My reservation was cancelled. Hotel was overbooked. Priceline has done nothing to help resolve this problem. I don't understand why I made a reservation through Priceline.
If Priceline would do something to help resolve my problem for not keeping thier promise, I might use Priceline again. Any uggestions from Priceline would be evaluated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyndall, FL
July 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not a single thing. It was a bug infested dump. Never stay here!!!!!
The bugs,dirty towels,dirty bed and pillows.The cigarette burns.Never stay here!!!!!

Knock this Place down. Take it off your website so no one will be tricked into staying here.

Couple
Vyacheslav from Dulles, VA
July 10, 2013
Couple
3.0
Paid $xx to stay overnight, can't find a deal like this anywhere in Metro Atlanta Area.
The area is rough and I wouldn't recommend leaving hotel's parking lot of foot. There are sketchy people and Roswell Police showed up at night knocking on doors. Had to call internet provider to access since the front desk was no help.

If you're on a budget and don't mind staying in a cheap hotel, this hotel is for you. During the day I saw people just hanging out and police cruisers going up and down the street. The bed and sheets were old and there was a smell in the room. I wouldn't stay again, but for $xx a night I really can't expect more.

Reviews of Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg