Hotels in Atlanta

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2020 Convention Center Concourse
Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway in Atlanta

# 4 of 206 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leslie from Raleigh, NC
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Walter from Walla Walla, WA
February 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The proximity to the airport and the ease to get there using the tram.
Couple
Michael from Cape Coral, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
The room, though average was clean.
After getting to the hotel, we found out it was $18 to park for the night and also there was a hefty cost for internet in our room. Also they had a problem checking in due to the front desk person not knowing how to process credit cards.

Unless we had to stay here for a conference, it was not a good value for money. Adding in the wifi costs and the parking which was an additional $30 per night, even with a good deal from Priceline made this a much more expensive hotel than others available. I am also a Marriott member, but that did not help. The room is an average room. We asked to be on the lowest floor possible and they put us on the 7th floor which is the highest in the hotel. They called us after checking in that they could not process our credit card, so after going back to the lobby, the front desk person admitted he just didnt know how the system worked and a co worker showed him that it was all good. Overall a very average room, that was expensive once all the other charges were added and not great customer service. We regretted staying here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beds
The swimming pool was supposed to be heated but was cold.

It was adequate.

Couple
Robert from Stevenson, AL
October 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING.THE DECOR WAS BEAUTIFUL.

GREAT HOTEL. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE KIND OF NOISY BEING CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT BUT IT WAS NOT. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. LOVED IT.

Couple
Carolyn from East Providence, RI
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Skytrain to/from airport - although it was quite hard to find going there (we hopped on a ground shuttle to the wrong marriot), once we located it, it was great!
we didn't find any specific signs for the skytrain going there. there is another hotel called "Marriot Atlanta Airport" which we took a shuttle to and had to pay $20 for a 5 minute taxi to go to the correct location

Staff is extremely friendly. The restaurant located on the ground floor is reasonably priced and the food was great. The room was totally spacious, very clean and comfortable. Check in/out was a breeze and the location is perfect if you're using the airport.

Couple
Kenneth from Treasure Island, FL
July 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
We liked the location, rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was the best I've seen in years....We will be back.
Couple
Tara from Smiths, AL
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Stay was exceptional and staff was really kind!
Loved everything and price we got was really great!
Couple
Reginald from Simpsonville, SC
December 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
The young man that opened the car door for us was very helpful and friendly. He also escorted us with our luggage to our rooms. We were very impressed. I wish I remember his name. I believe he told us he was a student at Morehouse.
We wished there had been an elevator on the side of the building where our room was located. It was quite a walk.

awesome decor; relaxing atmosphere; comfortable beds and luxurious linens; NFL channel

Couple
Kristina from Thomaston, GA
September 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful, smiling and very willing to help.
Disappointed in the indoor pool.

Great hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Reviews of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 46 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg