Hotels in Atlanta

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2020 Convention Center Concourse
Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Guest Rating for Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway in Atlanta

# 4 of 206 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irmo, SC
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean, comfortable beds, quiet, superior service, we really enjoyed our stay.
Be aware that parking is an extra charge.

We will be returning the next time we fly from Atlanta.

Business Traveler
Craig from Downers Grove, IL
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean and representative of the star level
Not much except the airport at this location.
Couple
Michael from Cape Coral, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
The room, though average was clean.
After getting to the hotel, we found out it was $18 to park for the night and also there was a hefty cost for internet in our room. Also they had a problem checking in due to the front desk person not knowing how to process credit cards.

Unless we had to stay here for a conference, it was not a good value for money. Adding in the wifi costs and the parking which was an additional $30 per night, even with a good deal from Priceline made this a much more expensive hotel than others available. I am also a Marriott member, but that did not help. The room is an average room. We asked to be on the lowest floor possible and they put us on the 7th floor which is the highest in the hotel. They called us after checking in that they could not process our credit card, so after going back to the lobby, the front desk person admitted he just didnt know how the system worked and a co worker showed him that it was all good. Overall a very average room, that was expensive once all the other charges were added and not great customer service. We regretted staying here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beds
The swimming pool was supposed to be heated but was cold.

It was adequate.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Hazlet, NJ
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
You can get to the hotel by taking the airport lightrail. The hotel is right beside the train stop and it takes less than 2 minutes to walk to the hotel.
Couple
Robert from Stevenson, AL
October 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING.THE DECOR WAS BEAUTIFUL.

GREAT HOTEL. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE KIND OF NOISY BEING CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT BUT IT WAS NOT. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. LOVED IT.

Couple
Carolyn from East Providence, RI
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Skytrain to/from airport - although it was quite hard to find going there (we hopped on a ground shuttle to the wrong marriot), once we located it, it was great!
we didn't find any specific signs for the skytrain going there. there is another hotel called "Marriot Atlanta Airport" which we took a shuttle to and had to pay $20 for a 5 minute taxi to go to the correct location

Staff is extremely friendly. The restaurant located on the ground floor is reasonably priced and the food was great. The room was totally spacious, very clean and comfortable. Check in/out was a breeze and the location is perfect if you're using the airport.

Group Traveler
Barry from Chesterfield, NJ
September 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean and the staff was very friendly
Great Staff

Good stay and very good staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Albany, GA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was absolutely amazing! I paid less than half the cost per night to stay here over the weekend. Clean, spacious rooms, indoor heated swimming pool. Great deal at a great price!
Nothing

The hotel was very clean. The staff was courteous and inviting. I really enjoyed the spacious rooms and the unique setup. I will definitely be back!

Group Traveler
Rebecca from Roebuck, SC
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Additionally, the restaurant served really great food!
The rooms were lacking. One uncomfortable chair, one desk chair that you couldn't lean back in for fear of flying backwards, & a semi-firm bed. Disappointing since I've stayed in lower starred hotels with better accommodations. Nothing special here.

I really can not say enough nice things about the staff. They were absolutely incredible. That more than makes up for the room that we both did not like at all. The room was compact (felt like I entered a Microtel..ok not THAT bad, but close), no sitting area to chill and talk (guess that we were suppose to use the lobby for that), no free internet access, and I expected to have somewhat of a "Heavenly" bed, but nope. Really just don't have anything positive to say about the room. Oh wait...LOVED the slow-closing toilet lid! Seriously, that was great! Business center was nice. Loved the touchscreen monitors. The restaurant serves really yummy food and the lobby is incredible looking with gorgeous sitting area. ...read more

Reviews of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
(11 - 20 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg