Athens Hotel Suites

Athens Hotel Suites in Houston

Athens Hotel Suites

Athens Hotel Suites Image
1 Star
1308 Clay Street
Houston, TX 77002
Check Rates and Availability at the Athens Hotel Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Athens Hotel Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Millville, NJ
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Value for the money
Parking lot was two blocks from hotel. Would prefer on site lot.
Business Traveler
Kitty from Sandpoint, ID
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beds comfortable, room clean and close to downtown with a reasonable price. Older motel but service was good and parking rate was the best you can find in downtown Houston.
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Cheap, good location. Free breakfast (which was not much, but still)
Old and dirty. Moldy smelling room. Seems very unorganized, as they had a mix-up with my room and I got woken up at 1 am by loud knocking by one of the staff because of the mix-up.

Prime location in downtown Houston. The rooms are cheap, but not that cheap considering what you pay for. The TV remote didn't work. The room smelled moldy. The carpets are old throughout the establishment and room. They did not provide soap in my room, only shampoo, so I had to use shampoo to wash my hands (not really a big deal, but still). They had a mix-up with my room, and one of the staff knocked on my door and woke me up at 1 am - could not go back to sleep after that. Still, you get what you paid for I guess. ...read more

Eugene from Mansfield, LA
June 27, 2014
7.0
The hotel staff made us feel very welcomed. Every employee we came into contact with made sure we had everything we needed. It was very nice to have them remember why we were there, then, ask us the next morning how our evening was.
Expensive parking near the hotel, but, it's not affiliated with the hotel.

Quiet, welcoming, and hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jay from Bolingbrook, IL
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Manager was great. Gave me a ride to airport at 5 am. Cheap and convenient location.
Was a problem with the satellite.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslyn Heights, NY
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing. i only stayed 1 night and refused to return. I lost my money and priceline would not refund me.
the room was old , dirty and shabby. I felt area was unsafe.

priceline customer service was of no use whatsoever. pictures on the internet were false. the hotel did not look as was shown. priceline actually overcharged me. Bill was for 140.50 Priceline charged me 183.

Couple
Duane from San Antonio, TX
December 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Yes. Was assigned a room that had obviously been lived in. Bed not made up coffe stains on the counters trashy restroom.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Toronto, Canada
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent, very close to downtown. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had a full kitchen and lots of space. The price was unbeatable.
It doesn't look like much from the outside, and it has a very small sign which made it a bit hard to find.

Definitely good value for the money, excellent central location and a spacious room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not a fancy hotel, but a good option if you are looking for a good deal price wise and want to be able to walk to downtown Houston, restaurants, shopping ... just a block away from the Toyota Center.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Tucson, AZ
July 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Hotel billed me a different prices (XXX) than priceline online price of XXX. But the hotel's bill did not appear on my credit card account. Confusing!

Basic, clean. Efficiency unit with kitchen, which was nice.

Reviews of Athens Hotel Suites
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Athens Hotel Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg