Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Brush Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

# 2 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atheneum Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atheneum Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great Location. Every staff member I met was extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle was very convenient. The room was large. It was nice having a separate living room
Nothing
Couple
Mariah from Detroit, MI
February 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very Clean rooms and lobbyy, valet was very convenient and fast. Service was amazing, my tv wasn't working and they sent someone to fix it immediately!
The food was pretty cool when they brought it to me and also there were no vending machines!
Solo Traveler
Susan from Romulus, MI
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Super clean and quiet!!!

A little outdated but fabulous!!

Couple
Deborah from South Haven, MI
January 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room is very spacious, each is a suite! Attached restaurant is excellent.
Bar in lobby was closed, limited hours?
Couple
Matthew from Plymouth, MI
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel great rooms friendly staff
Mini fridge didnt work. Not cold. Didn't call not a big deal. That's the only thing that wasn't excellent.
Solo Traveler
Aharon from Haifa, Israel
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
large rooms clean
1.Dining room closed on Saturdays and Sundays,2. Heating system did not form bed room enough
Business Traveler
William from Trotwood, OH
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent
The hotel room was cold and the heater didn't work the first night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petoskey, MI
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Size of rooms and separate space for working.
Bed was very soft and uncomfortable.
Group Traveler
Matt from Buffalo, NY
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The suite was amazing. I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel with such accommodations for that price. The staff was courteous and very helpful, especially when we needed help navigating Detroit.
The complimentary breakfast seemed a little on the cheap side.

The hotel was initially a little difficult to find because of the nearby casino traffic.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was very hospitable. The rooms were elegant, comfortable, and well accommodated. Excellent location in the heart of Greektown in downtown Detroit.
WIFI connection was the biggest issue. My room was spotty with no direct connection available. Tablet, phone, and laptops constantly dropped WIFI unless you were in the sitting room closest to the hallway.

Shuttle Service was useful.

Reviews of Atheneum Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg