Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Brush Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

# 2 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atheneum Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atheneum Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corunna, Canada
June 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was really spacious, bed was nice
No safe in the room although it said there was. No fridge

Great location for attending a Tigers Game and lots of eating areas. Love Fishbones and its close proximity.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Felisha from Lima, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
I did notlike the fact that they charged me an additional $250.00 for smoking and I did not smoke in there room because I am not a smoker. That $250.00 put me in a bind because that was for my car payment.

They would not refund my money back I am very upset

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MA
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the layout of the room was very nice and spacious
only location-wise no drugstore or convenience store near by

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Definately coming back if I find myself in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
February 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
the hotel room was huge! had stairs two tvs a huge bathroom. very nice!
no

the staff was excellent. Captain toni tone will shuttle you around anywhere. it was great

Group Traveler
Tyler from Chesapeake, VA
January 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Suites were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, Canada
November 2, 2013
8.0
Staff were very friendly. Restaurants in neighbourhood were very good also
No

4 1/2 star

Business Traveler
Paul from Ada, MI
October 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Door jam was loose, frosted window block was broken in the bathroom wall floor was chippied in places, veneer strips on door was rippled off

This hotel at one time was a premium property. You can see that detailed upkeep has been neglected.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms are quite large and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great if you are visiting the casino and greeektown.
No.

The hotel check-in went smoothly even with one hiccup of not being able to find our reservation. The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. The 2 level rooms are quite large with huge bathrooms. The beds are okay. Overall rooms are very clean. The location of the hotel is great for those frequenting the casino and main attractions. A quick 10 minute walk to Ford and Comerica fields. We are members of IPrefer and we received 2 hotel bar drinks, complimentry valet parking and $10 off breakfast at Fishbones. Overall experience with this hotel was wonderful. We will be staying here for out future visits! ...read more

Couple
Gloria from Lorain, OH
August 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The quality and size of the room.
No

I have no complaints about the room it was great. The parking was expensive.

Couple
Margaret from Jackson, MI
July 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
I love this Hotel has been many years since I was there, but the Hotel is simply beautiful!
I booked the rooms and I got the room on the Bard side was very noicey. My friends gto the best room, I was told I had the best room at check in. We were both charged for parking, we were in one car! I still need to get it fixed.

I would give it definately 4 stars!

Reviews of Atheneum Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg