Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Brush Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

# 2 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atheneum Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atheneum Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was very hospitable. The rooms were elegant, comfortable, and well accommodated. Excellent location in the heart of Greektown in downtown Detroit.
WIFI connection was the biggest issue. My room was spotty with no direct connection available. Tablet, phone, and laptops constantly dropped WIFI unless you were in the sitting room closest to the hallway.

Shuttle Service was useful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellborn, FL
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very Nice suite with closeable door separating sleeping room with separate living room suite with separate TV.
$20 parking fee I did not like whatsoever. At the price I paid for the room it should of been about a flat rate $--- dollars. Don't feel you have to tip the person who brings your car for you because you already paid $20 bucks for it in advance. No Pool

I was in room 716, All the plugs in the wall were loose and would not accept my computer and phone charger properly. With a little manipulation I could make them work. Even the plug for the coffee pot I had to practically hold until the coffee was done. I wonder why nobody complained about this or if it was simply overlooked. The room was nice and clean and on request I ordered up a small refrigerator which they brought promptly. The service was great--I left my sweater in the lobby and the front desk help noticed and had it sent to my room(it was an expensive sweater so I was relieved) The thermostat worked well and when it got cold I just turned it up. The fan was not loud as some hotels are. The Greektown casino was real close, just cross a small street and you're there, I liked that, but didn't do so well at the casino. Oh Well. It was a nice hotel but no amenities like a Jacuzzi or something would of been nice. I would recommend this hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Alexandra from Lapeer, MI
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Dana from Toronto, Canada
August 26, 2014
9.0
Wonderfully close to events we were attending
Absolutely not

Staff was very accommodating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sturgis, MI
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Wonderful staff
Yes, there was no mention of the drums that played until 2 am. The noise was so loud no one could ever sleep with that. Very disappointed that I paid--- before taxes and yet could not sleep until after 2 am.

Hotel should have been 1/2 the price since I was only able to sleep 1/2 of the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location; free shuttle; staff; bed was cozy; batroom had plenty of space to get ready; room was huge! Order a fridge early as they run out if fully booked
Little loud with up late people though we were there on a Friday night and ourselves up very late too! We were there for a night on the town and didn't find it a problem at all, just want families to be aware. Can't wait to go again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corunna, Canada
June 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was really spacious, bed was nice
No safe in the room although it said there was. No fridge

Great location for attending a Tigers Game and lots of eating areas. Love Fishbones and its close proximity.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Felisha from Lima, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
I did notlike the fact that they charged me an additional $250.00 for smoking and I did not smoke in there room because I am not a smoker. That $250.00 put me in a bind because that was for my car payment.

They would not refund my money back I am very upset

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MA
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the layout of the room was very nice and spacious
only location-wise no drugstore or convenience store near by

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Definately coming back if I find myself in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
February 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
the hotel room was huge! had stairs two tvs a huge bathroom. very nice!
no

the staff was excellent. Captain toni tone will shuttle you around anywhere. it was great

Reviews of Atheneum Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg