Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel

Atheneum Suite Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Brush Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Atheneum Suite Hotel in Detroit

# 4 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Atheneum Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Atheneum Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Buffalo, NY
September 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location for our purposes. Friendly and professional staff.
Only complaint would be the "Continental Breakfast" lacked quality with, for example, the Danish in plastic wrap.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
September 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Big, big suites. Arguably 850 sq ft?
Rooms are older a little smelly
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Comstock Park, MI
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Checked in and the manager could not find our reservation. I showed proof, and he indicated we had a queen suite with one bed. I explained I called the day before to confirm room and was told in fact I had two queen beds. He was rude from that point on.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
August 8, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Harriett from Alexandria, VA
August 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the designed of the room and having a separate suite. Large bathroom is a plus. location being in the heart of everything for wonderful sight seeing.
The hotel air conditioning was not that good. not enough vent in sitting room to cool off that section and the refrigerator did not keep beverages cold enough.
Cheryl from Clarkston, MI
July 28, 2015
I love the location, the décor and the rooms. The staff are always fantastic and you get above-and-beyond service at this hotel.
Couple
Anthony from Milton, Canada
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is very close to the boarder. The Fishbones restaurant connected to the lobby was really good.
Being close to the casino there was a lot of noise in the evening. Racing motorcycles or cars.

Beautiful room and very comfortable bed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresh Meadows, NY
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great. The workers were friendly and helpful. The bar in the lobby was nice. The restaurant attached was nice as well.
The elevator buttons were annoying. Old and outdated. One of the elevators was out-of-service during my stay.
Couple
Taiwan from Harperwoods, MI
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Every thing about it was great. .
No jacuzzi rooms available for discount.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great Location. Every staff member I met was extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle was very convenient. The room was large. It was nice having a separate living room
Nothing
Reviews of Atheneum Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Atheneum Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.