At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel in San Juan

At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1750 Mcleary Avenue
San Juan, PR 00911

Hotel Guest Rating for At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel in San Juan

# 20 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackensack, NJ
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great pool, staff was great
Rooms could get clean early. Bar could open early. Rooms need to be updated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The only thing thats good about this hotel, is that its right on the beach! The lobby area of the hotel is beautiful but thats about it.
The rooms remind me of prison cells. They are SOOOO small and SOOO cold.

When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly and accommodating staff in a beautiful lobby that led straight to the beach.Then we saw our room aka Prison cell. The rooms SUCK and are so small for 2 people. And then we had the worst customer service after our stay because of a discrepancy with our price. Instead of being professional and trying to explain it they were nasty and even SWATTED us away, as if he was done talking. He proceeded to help other guests and ignored us. We asked to speak to a manager who came out checked our receipt and said he would be right back.. after waiting almost 30 minutes we left. ALso the parking sucks unless you pays $11.00 to park in their lot *if available*. My advice.. FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO STAY!! ...read more

Couple
Arielle from Pearland, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Oh we just loved it here! The place is fun and cute! Like a little boutique. It has a descent size pool with mini waterfall to relax. A jacuzzi is at their sister hotel, but the beach is a 2 min walk and just lovely. location is prim and staff is awesome!
modernize rooms a little bit

We loved it!

Verified Hotel Guest from Kyel, TX
June 18, 2014
8.0
Great character, employees very helpful and kind.
room was small, but that is what a "boutique hotel is" so it wasn't a big problem. although I appreciate the security aspect, I did not like having to be buzzed in each time

Great little spot, we did not stay long as had to get to Rincon and arrived late. It has great character, not a cookie cutter hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gwendolyn from Horseshoe Bend, AR
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was very rustic and quaint located about 3 blocks from the beach. It had a wonderful hidden pool. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quite. We were greeted by the staff and they made sure we had everything we needed.
There was not much in the way of shops, convenient stores, restaurants with in a 3 to 4 block radius.

We loved it and we will definitely stay there again in the future and we highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MA
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff were very friendly
Neighborhood not that great

Small but nice pool area. Rooms need updating but we were only an overnight guest

Couple
Shannon from Meriden, KS
May 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Its very adorable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location 1 block from a beautiful beach.
Couple
Valerie from Griffith, IN
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very cozy and the room was very comfortable
Very limited parking and the web site did NOT tell us we needed to reserve a parking spot.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Fond Du Lac, WI
February 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel expresses classic Puerto Rican ambiance and character complete with it's walls and gates, narrow walkways, and decor. My wife and I found it very charming and consider it a gem at a bargain rate.

One should approach this hotel clean of expectations. Allow yourself to experience a little step back to a simpler time and appreciate the architecture of the site and buildings with it's walkways and coves all tucked into a tiny corner lot. Everything was well picked up by 8 am and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The public areas are quaint and inviting. We thought the rates were well within reason for this proximity to a beautiful beach and other conveniences. We would really love to stay here longer next time and heard the same sentiment expressed by other departing guests. ...read more

Reviews of At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg