Astoria

Astoria in Barcelona

Astoria

Astoria Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Paris, 203
Barcelona 08036

Hotel Guest Rating for Astoria in Barcelona

# 14 of 1938 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Astoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Astoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Astoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Philippe from Montreal, Canada
August 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, well decorated, mini pool (don't expect to swim)and cool terrace.
AC noisy, internet not usable (extremely slow because the free access is limited on purpose, you need to pay for a decent internet )
Solo Traveler
Greg from Bozeman, MT
July 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
After I left Barcelona, I realized that they erred with my bill, incorrectly charging for breakfasts.
Within an hour of my inquiry into the error in the Q above, they had fixed the problem!

The hotel has a stately, historical feel ... though its furnishings seem more modern and stylish.

Senior Travelers
Bernard from St-Bruno, Canada
September 18, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Located in a quiet and less touristic area. Personnel very helpful. Pool on the roof is a plus.
Prohebitive cost for breakfast.

Hotel room located on the eight floor with view on the pool terrasse, couch on a second floor and small area with a table to eat a snack or meal purchased in a grocery store. Room very clean. Pool on the roof very interesting with a view of the city and neighborhood. Good service at the reception desk.

Couple
Carol from Burke, VA
April 28, 2011
Couple
10.0
Pretty, clean and
good location.
Prefer queen size beds.

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It was pretty,clean, attractive bathrooms, friendly helpful staff and excellent location.

Couple
Michel from Ottawa, Canada
October 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
Very clean, friendly, and well located.
The hotel was okay and no problems.

As mentioned, well located, clean and friendly.

Solo Traveler
L from San Pedro, CA
October 2, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
The walls are paper thin and could hear everything from hall and neighbors.

The interior of the hotel and room looked nice. However, the room was not noise proof and you could hear everything from flushing toilets to peoples conversations nearby. The hotel staff was friendly. The bedroom and bathroom were clean except the bath towels were stiff and had a very nasty smell. Overall, I think I might have overpaid for the comfort I received.

Solo Traveler
Ruben from El Centro, CA
September 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
The pool at the roof with beautiful views and the location of the hotel.
the beds, too small and the mattresses were old, worn and very uncomfortable.

the hotel is fairly close from Las Ramblas (about a 15 minute walk), the pool is small but very nice and with great view,staff was friendly, everything is nice in the hotel except for the beds, if it wasn't for the beds, my review would have been great.

Couple
Tony from Davenport, FL
September 17, 2010
Couple
8.0
Good location.

Services provided such as Internet very slow and Taxi cab indicated by the bellman overcharged.

I asked for Taxi for the bellman, and he called a cab that overcharged because I am tourist, ashmed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisabl from Sioux Falls, SD
September 8, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean, well-appointed and nicely staffed; good value for what I paid
too noisy. would request a room off the street if I go again.

A very nice place for a stay in Barcelona. Convenient and clean. Everything is very nice. The appliance and furnishing are very nice; lots of marble and bright, clean sheets. Request a room off of the street or high up, since party-goers singing and such can be disruptive to sleep. Might be different if one was not on the street at level 1.

Couple
Mike from North Las Vegas, NV
August 18, 2010
Couple
7.0
Nice location, good room, helpful staff, free wifi
Room is kind of small

4 star in most of Europe means 2 1/2 in America but this is a pretty good hotel. Very convenient location just off Diagonal (main street in Barcelona), close to restaurants and cafes, 10 minutes walk from Metro. Recommended.

Reviews of Astoria
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Astoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg