Hotels in Florence

Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel

Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel

Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Via Del Giglio 9
Florence 50123

Hotel Guest Rating for Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel in Florence

# 7 of 712 hotels in Florence
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Zionsville, IN
June 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff were very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.
Miserably uncomfortable beds. Staff not helpful prior to arrival for planning anything- even rude.

Great location! Big rooms but the beds were miserable. Breakfast was not very good.

Couple
Liz from Tampa, FL
June 9, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location was decent and it was quiet.
AC not working was miserable

This was not a 4 star like i had requested. and the ac was not working. and the whole reason we were looking forward to it was the terrace restaurant which was closed for the season. and i emailed this hotel several times before we came asking questions and they never responded.

Couple
B. from New York, NY
May 23, 2012
Couple
7.0
A bit old and shabby, but that can be seen as romantic.

This hotel is in need of a renovation. It was impossible to lock the door of the room and the moquette/carpet could be changed. But it is a nice hotel, with a nice lobby, centrally located. It has an "old world" feeling and the staff always was very helpful.

Couple
Kenneth from Towson, MD
May 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Front office staff resolved a tour ticket issue for us that saved our trip!
Expensive breakfast.

Rooms were fine and larger than expected. Hotel staff interceded on our behalf and were able to obtain ticket confirmations for three different museums on our behalf. Without their help, we would have missed these sites. Couldn't be happier.

Business Traveler
Brandie from San Francisco, CA
April 26, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Location.
Run-down, dirty, very unhelpful staff at front desk charged us additional taxes even though confirmation clearly stated all taxes and fees were include.

Location was great. Everything else was unacceptable. Hotel was run-down and everything smelled like mold and mildew. Carpet was shredded and dangerous. Bathroom plumbing was abysmal. This is NOT a 4 star hotel.

Couple
Tanya from Whitehorse, Canada
April 23, 2012
Couple
8.0
Romantic, charming, unique and a good location.
Room was a little worn.
Couple
Joe from Port Townsend, WA
April 23, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very well located. Big, multi room lobby for meeting with friends.
The rooftop terrace we were hoping to enjoy was closed for renovations, not a big deal. Weird chemical or light mildew smell from heater/blower.

Overall, a classy old dame of a hotel, with huge lobby and meeting spaces. Room was adequate and pleasant, (although we were given a handicapped room)...not a big deal though. A short 2 blocks from rail station, and another 4-5 to the Duomo.

Solo Traveler
Jose from Imperial Beach, CA
April 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
In walking distance from major attractions.
Nothing.

Highly recommended. Great staff!

Reviews of Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel
(11 - 18 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Astoria A Boscolo Luxury Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg