Aston Waikiki Sunset

Aston Waikiki Sunset in Honolulu

Aston Waikiki Sunset

Aston Waikiki Sunset Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
229 Paoakalani Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Waikiki Sunset in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Waikiki Sunset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Waikiki Sunset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Troy from Pearland, TX
August 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Fabiola from Elmont, NY
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was very friendly.
It was old and needed much updating. Plus the common are on the sixth floor needed more cleaning. Also the bed spread and daily towels needed to washed again and again.

Great amount of space. Very close to the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great price for the stay.

Couple
Cindy from Surrey, Canada
May 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quieter location, pleasant room, clean and comfortable. Good experience and were not disappointed with the accommodation.
$18.00 a night amenity fee, which I must have overlooked. Included a newspaper at your door every morning and services we did not want, and added up over and about the cost we had paid. Would prefer if the amenities fees paid were adjusted to needs.

Would stay again.

Group Traveler
Katrice from Fair Oaks, CA
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to beach
Didn't smell clean, saw roaches, rooms were not clean

I would not recommend this hotel! I was afraid I was going to bring roaches home in my baggage!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richelle from San Diego, CA
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The condo was roomy. We took our 3 young children with us & it was enough room with the one bedroom condo. I like that the stuff is super friendly & the location is 2 blocks away from the beach :)
I didn't like that there is a resort fee that isn't included in the package (which I thought it was) & there is also a parking fee of $15.00 per day

This particular location is also located 2 blocks from the Honolulu Zoo. It's near everything. Shopping centers, restuarants, & beaches :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Libertyville, IL
March 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, staff
Room smelled kind of funny

Beware the amenities and parking fees

Group Traveler
Alicja from Niles, IL
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
location, view, cleanliness
Resort charges when you do not use any of the amenities
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Calgary, Canada
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Love the ocean view. The service and staff were top notched. We'd had a midnight flight out and the hotel allowed us to us the facility after we checked out and allowed us to store our luggage. They made our last day stress free and enjoyable
Elevator was too slow. Perhaps a cross over floor would help
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapolei, HI
January 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Full size kitchen a big plus
I did not like the twin bed setup. Beds are uncomfortable and need to be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location very convent to beach and bus line
Staff could have been friendlier at Check in and more helpful about area
Reviews of Aston Waikiki Sunset
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Sunset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg