Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel in Honolulu

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2452 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Victoria, Canada
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Close to abc and mc Donald's
The view to a brick wall.
Couple
Rick from Billings, MT
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenience to Waikiki Beach. Only used the room to sllep for about six hours so did not have high expectations. Price was right based on location to beach.
Small check in area and elevator. Attendent was not at desk when we arrived.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdez, AK
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, friendly staff & great location.
No. It was simple, clean, great old architect & location, location, location.

I did above.

Couple
Brian from Batavia, OH
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location right across the street from Waikiki Beach and on the main drag of retail.
Room was very musty. Never like a required parking fee.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Victoria, Canada
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, room was very good despite some negative reviews. I checked in early. I had an ocean view. The bed was comfortable. I had a fridge, hair dryer, map of the area, shops next door for food and sundries, an d assistance for restaurants.
I love bath tubs, but I got a warm bath in the sea and had a nice shower to clean up in.

It is a charming old hotel with a pleasant Asian decor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Older, but in a great location, very clean, great staff
The air conditioner was iffy but manageable

It's a really fun place though an older hotel, we really enjoyed our stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location across the beach. The local stuff playing great Hawaiian music, when not otherwise occupied.
I am sure the hotel has great rooms, but mine was tugged inside with a window towards the hallway - no outside window, now view and noisy. For that it was overpriced.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The bed was super comfy and loved the theme of the hotel.
The hotel didn't have basic hotel amenities like a coffee pot in the room or a hairdryer.
Couple
Eddie from Las Vegas, NV
June 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was directly across the street from the beach
The room was small

The bed was a great size an the complimentary Beach towels were great

Group Traveler
Courtney from Pittsfield, NH
April 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location!!, awesome staff, comfortable beds
outdated rooms, tiny elevator

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The location is fantastic! You are right across from Waikiki beach and it only takes a short walk to get to all the restaurants and shopping. The staff here are very friendly and helpful! The only thing that I don't like about this hotel is that the rooms are outdated (we had an issue with plugs working properly) and the elevator is so tiny and stuffy that it's a bit claustrophobic. Overall, it's definitely a great place to stay and I think it deserves more then just 2 stars! ...read more

Reviews of Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg