Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel in Honolulu

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2452 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
December 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location
Too old

small room, old facility, friendly service and good location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky View County, Canada
December 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
The people working there were awesome these people make up for the lack of comfort In the rooms.
The rooms are small and some with no window. the room was small for the price I paid. Had to pay an upgrade price to get a window . My first trip and I was told the hotelwas a 3.5 star hotel but there was no way. Beds are small.
Couple
Jordan from Apo, AP
November 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location. It's an old hotel, but it's got character. Bathroom was very nice.
Room was advertised to have a balcony. Balcony turned out to be a part of a public walkway outside the room. $10 a day for Internet access.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location,the staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Everything was great
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
November 3, 2014
7.0
I knew to ask for the 'partial beach view'. I would have been upset if I didn't read between the lines.
No common areas. Luggage storage didn't feel secure.

Great location. Good price.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
October 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location - easy beach access
Small room, no view from balcony, tile floor was wet due to condensation and water leak or condensation from refrigerator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hands down, the location is the best thing. It is in the middle of Waikiki, right across from the beach. The next best thing is the staff. Very helpful, polite, and accomodating. The price of the hotel is very competitive, considering the location.
The room was a bit out-dated and small. There wasn't any carpet on the floor, which may be a matter of preference. The room did not come with a microwave.

Overall, this was a good, basic hotel. We were satisified with the room. It had a small balcony, but was not facing the beach. It had a flat screen TV with cable and adaquete lighting. The bathroom appeared to be the only recently upgraded part, with a new toilet and large shower with glass doors. There was a very small refrigerator, but it served the purpose. Closet space was small as well. Other positive things to note was that housekeeping and the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel hands out free beach towels as well, and there is a basket near the entrance to return the used towels. Also, if you ask, you can get an iron, iron board, and hot water kettle from the front desk. The hotel doesn't have it's own parking garage; rather, there is an ajoining garage around the corner. The hotel does not have a laundry room either, and we had to use the local laundry mat, which was about 3 blocks away. Lastly, there is only one elevator in this hotel, and it is often slow to access because everyone is trying to use it. It is probably the smallest elevator I have ever seen. Other than that, you can't beat the location. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very professional and helpful. Our bed was made every morning and the trash was taken out.
Nothing

There is no free parking for the car.

Business Traveler
Charles from Houston, TX
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erica from La Puente, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service was superb. Lave the front desk staff did an amazing job. He made us feel welcome ;)
No

Great location. Exceeded our expectations!

Reviews of Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg