Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel in Honolulu

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2452 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lysa from Gonzales, TX
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the staff members. They were nice and informative. Room was nice and clean. The location was perfect. Right across the beach and in walking distance from almost everything.
The windows on the doors and the light coming in constantly. the only ways of going in and about in hotel was one old elevator. kinda scary..Did not like that we were going to have to pay for the wifi and there was no breakfast offered.
Solo Traveler
Josiah from Grants Pass, OR
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Right across the street from the beach. Lovely views of the sunset and right in the middle of it all.
The place is dated and there are few amenities. There was a refrigerator in the room but no coffee service in the hotel at all.

For the price, the location was great!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
room did not have a window

Really old and really low grade. the hostels i walked bu looked better

Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 18, 2014
5.0
It was not to my satisfication. To crowd ed due to the strip.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Victoria, Canada
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Close to abc and mc Donald's
The view to a brick wall.
Couple
Rick from Billings, MT
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenience to Waikiki Beach. Only used the room to sllep for about six hours so did not have high expectations. Price was right based on location to beach.
Small check in area and elevator. Attendent was not at desk when we arrived.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdez, AK
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, friendly staff & great location.
No. It was simple, clean, great old architect & location, location, location.

I did above.

Couple
Brian from Batavia, OH
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location right across the street from Waikiki Beach and on the main drag of retail.
Room was very musty. Never like a required parking fee.
Solo Traveler
Linda from Victoria, Canada
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, room was very good despite some negative reviews. I checked in early. I had an ocean view. The bed was comfortable. I had a fridge, hair dryer, map of the area, shops next door for food and sundries, an d assistance for restaurants.
I love bath tubs, but I got a warm bath in the sea and had a nice shower to clean up in.

It is a charming old hotel with a pleasant Asian decor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Older, but in a great location, very clean, great staff
The air conditioner was iffy but manageable

It's a really fun place though an older hotel, we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviews of Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beachside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg