Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Honolulu

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2570 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverbank, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable hotel.
Resort fee was not mentioned when booking. Found out about the $23 resort fee until the day we checked in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
December 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was not good. There was a gap at the bottom of our door, the bathroom had a stained tub and tile, the hairdryer did not work, and overall, it was not what I would expect from a hotel with this star level. It was more like a Motel 6 at best.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Markus from Highland, UT
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved this place. We would definitely stay here again.
The 'free' breakfast really cost about $20 a day (I forgot what they called this fee something like a convenience fee or something). It was basically a small danish or cereal - not much.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Super ultra slow check in. Mandatory $23 dollar amenity fee of which I used none. Dont watch movies. Dont play games. Can check FB at starbucks wifi for free so no need for that. So the free breakfast is not free.

And the not free breakfast was 10 variations of bread, 2 dairy choices, and bean sprouts all of which I do not eat. The omelet was an additional $7 dollars so I went else where for a better meal. Plus no plates, cups, or utensils. They gave me a bag for a beach picnic with the bums and homeless. Nice try but way no. They lied about an airport shuttle which there was but I took a cab they said would be $25 dollars turned out to be $45 both ways cost me $90 bux, very sad. Private shuttle was available for $12 but no info said. So yeah... I was ripped off and lied to so.... whatever!! Not good for you and our trust :((( ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Gilbert, AZ
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great pool area with live music and breakfast, free DVd checkouts. Quick to bring crib to room!
Most of front desk staff (with one exception) was confused and unhelpful with our booking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly atmosphere, nice amenities. excellent location
We were just caught by surprice with the resort amenities fee
Couple
Leanne from Victorville, AR
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view
Charge too much for parking $27 plus tax a day. Charge $23 plus tax fee per day for hotel fee. They don't mention anything about taxes. There is no smoking what so ever, even on the balconies. They make you smoke in the ally behind the building.
Couple
Dominique from Sudbury, Canada
November 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved the unlimited movie selection you get with the amenity charge I loved the way the elevator system works with you entering your floor number and your room key and it goes only to your floorContinental breakfast was nice with bag for beach
The parking charge was expensive 30$ but you receive valet parking which was very convenient
Couple
Kelsey from Dallas, TX
November 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
the staff at check in and persons in gift shop,
the slight confusion of elevators, the mandatory valet parking.

more hot food options at breakfast.

Couple
Mario from Nussloch, Germany
November 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
right on waikiki beach
charge you 27$ for parking and 20$ resort fee a day.welcome to hawaii
Reviews of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg