Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas in Lahaina

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
45 Kai Ala Drive
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas in Lahaina

# 11 of 68 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Should had Turn ON Air Conditioner! Before we arrived. It was So Hot.
Couple
Jessica from Joshua Tree, CA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
September 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Discovery Bay, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Grounds very well groomed & location ideal
Rooms need updating

Very nice especially for the price range.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Could not have asked for a better staff or room. The location is do convenient for everything from activities to getting food.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westmount, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location, super beach access, and nice grounds. The kitchen in our unit was full and well-equipped so we could cook anything we wanted.
The AC is just barely adequate for Hawaii summers. The housekeepers arrived at times that weren't convenient and were annoyed when we asked them politely to come back later. I've stayed at lots of hotels and never had this experience before.

This is an older (1970s?) property, and it looks dated, both inside and out. But given the great, quiet location, who cares? We found the whole experience more than satisfactory for a two-week stay. This isn't a five-star property, but it has a fantastic beach, nice pools, manicured grounds, and a good, friendly feel. The wifi worked well, including at the pool and in our room, not just in public areas as we'd been led to expect. The AC was not really up to the job. It worked, but our room was never as cool as we would have liked. The concierge staff was friendly and helpful, but we weren't always certain we were getting the best bargains on the excursions we booked. This was our first time on Maui, and we looked around at other places we might have stayed. We would almost certainly return here, though--a nice enough place at a good price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beach, value for money I have spent, room, location, staff, cast away restaurant, pools, Free trolley to hotels on Kaanapali beach, well maintained grounds.
Nothing

We are young couple traveled to Maui on our first anniversary. I did a lot of research in choosing a hotel and ended up with MKV which met my budget and requirements.I requested for a renovated studio unit and they gave me a one.We stayed in unit#243 in Banyan building.It was well maintained.Good to see a welcome drink in the room at the time of check in.They provided with all the needed utensils to cook. It had 50 inch samsung tv with dvd player and sound system.Ofcourse, we did not use them at all. I can keep on saying good things about this property. On the whole, we loved this property and I would love to stay here for my next visit and can recommend MKV to my friends anytime!! --Aloha ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from San Diego, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
it had a smaller, less hectic feel than some of the other hotels along the strip
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ahambra, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Best feature of hotel is that it is on the beach
Front desk attendant's attitude. I requested two queen beds and got a King & sofa sleeper. When I mentioned this to attendant, he basically said, too bad, so said. we can up grade you to another room with two queen beds for an addt'l price.

Room we stayed in is definitely not a 3 star. Furniture and appliances are very outdated.

Couple
Dana from Ewa Beach, HI
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg