Aston Mahana At Kaanapali

Aston Mahana At Kaanapali in Lahaina

Aston Mahana At Kaanapali

Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
110 Kaanapali Shores Place
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Mahana At Kaanapali in Lahaina

# 1 of 69 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Mahana At Kaanapali
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Mahana At Kaanapali

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Group Traveler(2)
Couple
James from Reno, NV
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to the waterfront and the awesome view
No on-site bar

This is an older condo, however it was in pretty good shape.

Group Traveler
Richard from San Mateo, CA
April 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
All oceanfront rooms. One tennis court.
Some units may or may not have a bathtub.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was great. Never drove more than 15 mins to anything local.
Small, old/dingy room. TV faced away from bed viewing. Door to bathroom broke during stay. Someone else's stuff being in the way (condo rental). Ocean view was nice, though.

Parking was pretty awkward (not enough spaces)

Couple
Richard from Mission Viejo, CA
April 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's the closest condo property to the surf. The view is outstanding. I like the fact that you can access the elevator without going through the lobby. Another plus is that parking is no-hassle - no access gates.
One has to walk to the South of the property to swim or snorkel. The property's pool is not the best feature but it is minimally acceptable. The hot tub is not kept vey hot as the jets are anemic.

With the ~20/day amenity fee, one gets access to many DVDs to watch. There are ample, clean BBQs to use downstairs. One recommendation: Book during May - early June rather than April (during Spring Break) as the property becomes quieter and has fewer children present. Have you ever seen a hot tub with 10 kids under 10 yrs old? You will in April.

Couple
Christopher from Owensboro, KY
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is on a section of beach that is great and yet not very busy.
Hard to find. When I told the front desk this the response was, "Oh yes, everyone ends up on the property next door and has to ask for directions."
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manistique, MI
November 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
location
hard to find spot in or around pool that wasn't in shade -- sun blocked most of time by buildings; coral reef prevented swimming in front of facility. Shuffleboard was a joke -- some kind of mat put down on walkway, never saw anyone attempt to use it.

liked depth of pool, but not for children. Most of guests were couples and/or seniors, not much there for young children

Couple
Dayle from Hayward, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Liked the pool and spa were nice. Having the bar b q was nice for doing Our own dinner. It was very clean. Loved the view.
We never received the pass code to get out of the parking lot. We got stuck till Someone showed up with the code and let us thru.

We liked the hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, IL
June 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room overlooked the ocean. The room was clean and had great amenities.
THe staff was professional but could have been friendlier. When we needed help, they were able to solve the issue however, they seemed a bit disorganized at times. I would still go back to this location.

The view of the ocean and location of the hotel were fantastic. The room we had was extremely nice and we had a great stay. I would absolutely stay here again when we venture back to Maui.

Couple
Richard from Moreno Valley, CA
July 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Could hear ocean outside condo
No restaurants at facility.

We felt like we were in paradise.

Couple
Adam from Billings, MT
June 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent location for snorkeling.
DVD's in rental machine often heavily damaged.

Stayed in the one bedroom model, very spacious and excellent amenities. The view in the evenings is outstanding, though warm, so keep the AC on low if you don't want your room in the low 80's. Sunsets from any of the hotel's rooms (all of which face the ocean) are a wonderful cap for a day of snorkeling, which is excellent. 25' away from the edge of the hotel.

Reviews of Aston Mahana At Kaanapali
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Mahana At Kaanapali
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg