Aston Kaanapali Shores

Aston Kaanapali Shores in Lahaina

Aston Kaanapali Shores

Aston Kaanapali Shores Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3445 Honoapiilani Highway
Lahaina, HI 96791
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston Kaanapali Shores in Lahaina

# 15 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Kaanapali Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston Kaanapali Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newyork, HI
December 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good place. Cooking..perfect. We cooked stakes.
Nothing

Good hotel. I will recommend to my friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice pool, good inexpensive hotel in the resort
Beach by the resort was very rocky.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, amenities, beautiful hotel, lush garden area was excellent, friendly customer service!
Bug problem on the kitchen counter after our 1st day but was moved right away to another room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
My room was over priced. The bathroom, furniture, and bed needed serious renovation.
The view from my room front and back was horrible. The room needs a serious renovation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to Lahaina, good access to beach, working kitchen and laundry.
Dishwasher didn't drain but it was quickly fixed, had issues with air conditioning, usage of fitness center was an additional charge, $18/day amenity fee and $9/day parking, beach had strong currents so kids can't easily swim.

Great choice for family who is willing to cook to save a little money.

Verified Hotel Guest from Riverton, UT
November 14, 2014
10.0
Everything is absolutely amazing. Not a single complaint.
Nothing. Highly exceeded every expectation.

Beautiful location on the beach, secure location with friendly and helpful staff. This is my 2nd time staying here and I will go back. Fantastic experience both times. The grounds are maintained wonderfully and the scenery is beautiful and relaxing. Love love love everything about this place.

Couple
Cory from Newmarket, Canada
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome location, great beach, perfect pools, strong WIFI in room, covered parking and awesome concierge!
The mattress was on the stiff side, other than that all around worth every penny.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, New Zealand
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Wi-fi in room with no extra charge, pool and beach.
Hour wait for room after normal check in time - tho hotel did provide free drink, extra charge for parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice room with a very nice view. As a condo, the particular unit we were in could use a little more in the way of cooking utensils. Pools appeared clean. Staff was pleasant, helpful, and friendly. There is a coffee maker and daily coffee provided.
Lots of pool area construction and noise. Only umbrellas for shade around pools was at (two) four person tables. Only other good shade at the main pool was $45 cabanas. Guests should not have to "rent" shade at the pool, most other resorts have shade.

Liked the poolside restaurant/cafe/bar, which had reasonable prices and good quality for a hotel restaurant, which are usually quite overpriced, and often disappointing. Good cocktail specials and extended happy hour, but only one bartender during that time, doing double duty. They need two. Adding a pool waitress would also be great. On balance, this is a good "midrange" hotel/condo property in Kaanapali, and for our purposes, was a good value for the money. Package purchasers need to be aware that they add a "resort fee" and $9.00 parking fee daily, which added over $---- to our final bill above the prepaid package price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alexey from San Francisco, CA
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
There were hidden charges I was told about only at check in. The fee ($18/day) "generously" included things that come free everywhere else, like Wi-Fi and gym. The audacity to charge more for this!!! This allows them to advertise a lower "base rate".
Reviews of Aston Kaanapali Shores
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston Kaanapali Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg