Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach

Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach

Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2481 Kaanapali Parkway
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina

# 14 of 136 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Paula from Charleston, SC
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
perfect location, quiet, clean, beautiful room, great overall experience.
The maid came the second day, and asked if I needed anything. I needed coffee, but forgot to ask for cream and sugar. She gave me the coffee, but never returned later to clean the room. And, i never got any cream or sugar for the remainder of my stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
May 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
No restaurants
Couple
Douglas from Tustin, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Great location in center of Kaanapali Beach. Grounds and landscape are beautiful.
Unfortunately, the $35 mil renovation was NOTput into upgrading the rooms. The condos are indiv owned and unfortunately Aston has no minimal standards when adding a room on their program. The front desk will then try to up sell you for $50 more/nite.
Couple
Robert from Central Islip, NY
January 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location on beach was perfect! Grounds and room very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Upgraded to 4th floor for free from Garden view. Right in the beach an close proximity to activities.
One dead cockroach showed up in hallway. No idea how it got there
Jill from Tucson, AZ
December 9, 2014
10.0
I loved the Aston. The facilities were beautiful and clean. It was right on the beach and near Whaler's Village and Black Rock, so there were many things to do without having to travel. We had a kitchen, so we could dine in. The staff were awesome.
I liked everything.
Couple
Pamela from Natrona Heights, PA
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect to everything. We stayed in condo 670 and it was wonderful.
The $12 cost for parking per day was steep considering if you left and came back in the evening, there wasn't a place to park in the garage and you had to park in the lot below and walk up. Would also be nice to have some sort of beach/pool bar.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Whaler and would stay there again. It is walking distance to a lot of things. Loved having more room in a condo rather than a hotel room.

Couple
Paul from Anchorage, AK
June 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Howard from Santa Rosa, CA
May 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great. I would recommend tower two facing North towards Black Rock for the view.
Group Traveler
Jerry from Midlothian, VA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Well kept
Was put on first floor very little view of ocean
Reviews of Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.