Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach

Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina

Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach

Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2481 Kaanapali Parkway
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina

# 9 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Upgraded to 4th floor for free from Garden view. Right in the beach an close proximity to activities.
One dead cockroach showed up in hallway. No idea how it got there
Jill from Tucson, AZ
December 9, 2014
10.0
I loved the Aston. The facilities were beautiful and clean. It was right on the beach and near Whaler's Village and Black Rock, so there were many things to do without having to travel. We had a kitchen, so we could dine in. The staff were awesome.
I liked everything.
Couple
Pamela from Natrona Heights, PA
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect to everything. We stayed in condo 670 and it was wonderful.
The $12 cost for parking per day was steep considering if you left and came back in the evening, there wasn't a place to park in the garage and you had to park in the lot below and walk up. Would also be nice to have some sort of beach/pool bar.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Whaler and would stay there again. It is walking distance to a lot of things. Loved having more room in a condo rather than a hotel room.

Couple
Paul from Anchorage, AK
June 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Howard from Santa Rosa, CA
May 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great. I would recommend tower two facing North towards Black Rock for the view.
Group Traveler
Jerry from Midlothian, VA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Well kept
Was put on first floor very little view of ocean
Couple
Richard from Lake Isabella, MI
April 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to shopping and ocean
Our patio doors were facing the delivery area, delivery trucks were loud and started very early in the morning. We were not aware we were going to be charged $162.00 for parking.

Felt very safe, accommodations were excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location, friendly staff. the rooms are absolutely beautiful . you actually feel at home when you get back to the room.
it truly is a wonderful place to stay I do not have anything negative to say about the Kaanapali Whaler. : )

whether you're going on your honeymoon or you're taking a family vacation with all the kids it is definitely a spot to keep in mind you will not be let down. ,: ) my family has taken me there since I was a kid and it was exactly how I remember if not more beautiful and welcoming.

Couple
Gary from River Forest, IL
October 16, 2012
Couple
7.0
Convenient location, good view and amenities staff were responsive.
Check in: we were not told to put a parking permit on the rear view mirror so we were hassled.

I would stay here again. The location is in the middle of whats happening and ounce we were better oriented it was pretty easy.

Couple
Sarah from Clifton Park, NY
September 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, nice touch with pineapple, and great location!
The pool and hot tub were closed too early and were too small to accommodate guests.

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, nice touch with pineapple, great location! The pool and hot tub were closed too early and were too small to accommodate guests.

Reviews of Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Whaler On Kaanapali Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg