Aston At The Waikiki Banyan

Aston At The Waikiki Banyan in Honolulu

Aston At The Waikiki Banyan

Aston At The Waikiki Banyan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
201 Ohua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aston At The Waikiki Banyan in Honolulu

# 14 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aston At The Waikiki Banyan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Waikiki Banyan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aston At The Waikiki Banyan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price is very good and this room has a kitchen and kitchen appliance, so you can cook. It make you save your money.
Carpet is not good. People who stay in hotel should dry their body before they come into their room.

Good location near the beach compared to the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Venice from Lynnwood, WA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and having space and kitchen
There is no restaurant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Extra fees... Parking and convenience and amenity fees that were required

Great

Group Traveler
Janet from Whittier, CA
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It is a condo for the same price as regular rooms. It is a little outdated, but it is pretty clean.
The extra $18 per day "resort" fee is ridiculous because it is not a resort, and this does not include parking, which is $15 per day.

We were pleasantly surprised by this condo room. It is very spacious and relatively clean for the same price as other small hotel rooms. It is a good location for walking to everything.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from Loma Linda, CA
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Locations is near to the beach.
Service of the staff.

Very nice hotel near the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Kelowna, Canada
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed in a newly renovated room which exceeded our expectations. This hotel is in close proximity to everything - one block from Waikiki Beach, steps away from the trolley and transit stops. The staff are very friendly.

The hotel consists of two towers - we stayed in Tower II and had an ocean and mountain view room. The hotel has a large pool which was never busy, two hot tubs and a tennis court. There is a coffee shop and a small convenience store in the foyer area. Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations. It is a close walk to all amenities / restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great. We always stay at the banyan when we are in Waikiki. We usually rent from a private party.
The banyan billed me an $18.85 service fee for internet that I was not notified about until check out.
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
February 28, 2014
3.0
It's nice to have a kitchen area.
additional $18/day "ammenity fee" is mandatory and not included in the price I paid on priceline. This means the hotel did not 'accept" my offer, basically they made me pay almost $20/day over my offer.

The "ammenities" are things that usually come with a hoel (coffee, housekeeping, a paper and internet) - you are not allowed to decline, say if for instance you don't want any of that. on top of this, housekeeping did not clean our roon 2/3 days of our stay. Refrig was dirty. Pictures of rooms are a lie. ours had peeling and broken flooring and the "king bed" was 2 uncomfortable twins pushed together. Overall very low rent type of place that would be fine if it had a low rent price tag instead of pretending to be high end. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
February 26, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Omaha, NE
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Aston At The Waikiki Banyan
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aston At The Waikiki Banyan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg