Aspenalt Lodge

Aspenalt Lodge in Basalt

Aspenalt Lodge

Aspenalt Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
157 Basalt Center Circle
Basalt, CO 81621

Hotel Guest Rating for Aspenalt Lodge in Basalt

# 1 of 2 hotels in Basalt
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aspenalt Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aspenalt Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aspenalt Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrea from Lakewood, CO
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very clean. Very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Nope
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, VA
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, great price, great location, practically fish from your room (riverside room). Nice staff. Would recommend.
a little out dated but clean and for the price it's great.
Business Traveler
Meredith from Exmore, VA
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved being in one of the River side rooms. It all felt so cozy!
James from Colorado Springs, CO
October 17, 2012
10.0
It is close to restaurants and the river that we fish. The lady who cleaned our room each day was quite meticulous, considering that we fishermen can get a room more dirty than we should.
No.

Daily room service was outstanding! Staff was very pleasant.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Colorado Springs, CO
November 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was close to the river.
The carpet was very dirty. The shower fixtures leaked.

Room service was good. No bed bugs.

Couple
Ryan from Plainfield, IL
October 13, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great location and the price was great. Awesome view of Frying Pan River.
Can't think of anything. It was very plain but expected less for price.

More than likely most people looking to stay in this town are in town to hang out in Aspen. It's an excellent choice for the money and within walking distance to downtown shopping and eating establishments. Save the 100's you'll spend to stay in Aspen and stay here.

Couple
Mark from Edwards, CO
March 15, 2011
Couple
2.0
Close to Aspen.
Way too noisy!

The first night I was awakened three times by what I thought was someone in my room. It was the guy next store. He wasn't loud but the walls were paper thin. When I finally got back to sleep, two different delivery trucks pulled up to drop God knows what off at 5:00 am. Backup beeps. Diesel running. You name it. Friday night, the live band at the bar across the parking lot brought another night of little sleep. The price is right but don't expect to get any rest. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Cindy from Breckenridge, CO
March 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
after hours checkin was done through a key drop box so I didn't have to sign anything to go to my room.
Group Traveler
Shane from Colorado Springs, CO
January 18, 2011
Group Traveler
8.0
Located in walking distance to many nice eateries, and across the street from a city market.
Their continental breakfast is not great for starting a day full of skiing.

A wonderfully quaint hotel in a nice little town with some great eateries around. The hotel was clean and warm, giving us the rest we needed for our cross country hut ski trip.

Reviews of Aspenalt Lodge
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aspenalt Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg