Aspen Suites

Aspen Suites in Rochester

Aspen Suites

Aspen Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1211 Second Street South West
Rochester, MN 55902
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aspen Suites in Rochester

# 8 of 44 hotels in Rochester
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aspen Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Aspen Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aspen Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Linda from Janesville, MN
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Linda from Janesville, MN
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked that it had free hot breakfast in the morning. It had a free shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic. The staff was friendly and professional. I liked the free parking in an underground garage.The atmosphere was warm and inviting.
The only thing that I didn't like was that the hot tub was in the middle of the game room. So you had kids on one side of the room playing video games and ping pong. Then people on the other side of the room working out or socializing. It wasn't relaxing.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff seemed genuinely concerned with making our stay pleasurable. I like that it had free Wi-Fi. It was conveniently located to restaurants. It had a beautiful patio area to enjoy and the lobby/sitting area was very warm and cozy. We could tell that the staff took pride in the place they worked.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, IL
May 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was my second stay at this hotel. Both stays have been great. Great place for mayo trip.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room and comfortable bed.
Breakfast didn't start until 6:30, I had to check out at 6am. No hot breakfast for me.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NY
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Aspen Suites was excellent during our 9 night stay. Great facility, great staff and great convenience! The shuttle service to the Mayo clinic was fantastic and a huge benefit. The parking was very handy (and warm) during the frigid season.
Absolutely nothing!

Cannot say enough good about our stay at Aspen Suites! It was excellent!

Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Osseo, MN
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Small but well appointed hotel in a great location with easy access to 52. Almost had a "boutique hotel" feel. We only stayed one night, but would be the perfect place if you required a longer stay. The breakfast buffet was great! Underground parking!
Unable to check in before 3:00 pm

We would choose this hotel again. Last year we stayed at the neighboring Marriott Courtyard and the staff was so incredibly rude and the hotel was dirty. Aspen Suites is a small gem...you can even order "room service" from the popular Canadian Honker restaurant next door...a little pricy, but good food! I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the accommodations were here!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Don from Burnsville, MN
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful suite with plenty of room to relax. Breakfast was a nice mix of hot & continental-style items.
Dawn from Sparta, WI
January 30, 2014
8.0

When I called the hotel direct to book, they wouldn't honor internet price (trouble with site). The person on the phone very rude. I had to try several more times before finally able to book a room on-line. However, the person at front desk when my sister and I arrived was very, very friendly. The room was nice, but very small for the price. We had single queen bed suite. Had I not had so much trouble with internet site, I originally had planned on the two bed suite, which was being offered for same price, but because of having to shut computer down (the site recommended), the single bed is what I booked. (If they know there's a problem booking, since listed on site to shut down, should be remedied.) The location was perfect for us out-of-towners. We only had to walk across the street for shuttle bus to Minneapolis airport. The heated garage was awesome and a big seller. We drove there in white-outs. Once we parked, we didn't want to drive after arrival. Staff in morning very nice. Continental breakfast was good, except the scrambled eggs may have been from a carton (not very tasty). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was conveniently located across the street from Mayo Clinic's St. Mary's Hospital. There was a free shuttle that also ran several to.especially a day to the Mayo Clinic main campus. I loved having a kitchenette in the room.

The hotel decor was nice and there was a decent breakfast buffet available. The staff was very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, WI
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every single staff member I came in contact with was friendly, helpful, and professional. The underground parking was just the best with the terrible winter weather we were having. Right out of my car and into the elevator to my room.
I didn't find any down-side to staying here.

The hot breakfast served here is second to none. Eggs, several choices of meat, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, etc, etc. Excellent choice of fresh and hot items. I had one minor maintenance problem in my room, but it was handled professionally and within the hour. I frequent the Mayo, and will definitely stay here again. I read some other survey respondents that mentioned dirty conditions. I saw no evidence of this anywhere in the building. They also have free in-house laundry facilities for guests. ...read more

Reviews of Aspen Suites
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aspen Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg