Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
295 Ocean Boulevard
Hampton, NH 03842
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashworth By The Sea Hotel in Hampton

# 1 of 24 hotels in Hampton
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Antrim, NH
April 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
We have been going here for our Birthday for awhile now..and we will not be returning..enuff said !!
Couple
Robert from South Hadley, MA
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
We liked the location, the staff was very nice and courteous, and they were extremely helpful.
We were a little disappointed in the size/location of the room as it was shown in the pics when we booked the hotel. The pic we saw had the view out the front windows, when we had a room on the side with our view slightly blocked by the side of the hotel
Group Traveler
Kevin from Whitman, MA
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I was very pleased with the interaction with the employees and liked the way the room/bathroom was set up and the location to where I went while at Hampton Beach
I really didn't have a problem with anything while I was at the Ashworth Hotel
Couple
Michael from Intervale, NH
November 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location. free valet parking
The room had a weird smell, it little like a nursing home. The front desk women who checked us in seemed a little grumpy about us having our dog, despite me paying the extra fee.

Stay in the north bldg other wise the entrance is through the restaurant

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, MA
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was nice. The room was adequate, nothing special. It was nice that they have a restaurant. The food was average.
No fridge in room.

Would have been nice if there was some complementary bottles of water, and maybe some snacks in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Voorhees, NJ
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great restaurant/bar in hotel. Food and drinks, both great!
Not much to do in the off season. Walls are thin, as far as noise from other rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shutesbury, MA
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location!
Paper-thin walls between rooms. We could hear the room next to us while she was on her cell phone, At first I thought she was outside on the balcony it was so clear, then I realized it was coming through the wall!

Nice to have a great restaurant onsite, the bar/dance floor didn't hurt either on a Saturday night.

Couple
Daniel from Ludlow, MA
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Zoe, the bartender was exceptionally welcoming. The view was great.
My car came back from valet parking smelling of cigarettes. I complained and was promised a call from the valet supervisor which never came.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maxime from Colebrook, NH
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great Location, great restaurant & Bar in the lobby.
Loud Music late, ants problem in our room.

Overall happy how the week-end turn-out...overpaid for the room I got...Ocean view is more like, angle ocean view...

Group Traveler
Ryan from Windham, CT
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.