Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel in Hampton

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
295 Ocean Boulevard
Hampton, NH 03842
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashworth By The Sea Hotel in Hampton

# 1 of 24 hotels in Hampton
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Intervale, NH
November 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location. free valet parking
The room had a weird smell, it little like a nursing home. The front desk women who checked us in seemed a little grumpy about us having our dog, despite me paying the extra fee.

Stay in the north bldg other wise the entrance is through the restaurant

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, MA
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was nice. The room was adequate, nothing special. It was nice that they have a restaurant. The food was average.
No fridge in room.

Would have been nice if there was some complementary bottles of water, and maybe some snacks in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Voorhees, NJ
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great restaurant/bar in hotel. Food and drinks, both great!
Not much to do in the off season. Walls are thin, as far as noise from other rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shutesbury, MA
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location!
Paper-thin walls between rooms. We could hear the room next to us while she was on her cell phone, At first I thought she was outside on the balcony it was so clear, then I realized it was coming through the wall!

Nice to have a great restaurant onsite, the bar/dance floor didn't hurt either on a Saturday night.

Couple
Daniel from Ludlow, MA
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Zoe, the bartender was exceptionally welcoming. The view was great.
My car came back from valet parking smelling of cigarettes. I complained and was promised a call from the valet supervisor which never came.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maxime from Colebrook, NH
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great Location, great restaurant & Bar in the lobby.
Loud Music late, ants problem in our room.

Overall happy how the week-end turn-out...overpaid for the room I got...Ocean view is more like, angle ocean view...

Group Traveler
Ryan from Windham, CT
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Louis from Verdun, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location.
The first room they gave me was really small and dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, MA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, nice staff, stored our beach buggy in lobby office
The size of the room was unbearably SMALL! No place to put anything. Back-breaking bed. Didn't sleep for two nights. Whole body numb. worst ever...no joke. Avoid room 215. Balcony tiny!
Group Traveler
Michael from Saco, ME
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
They only had a small coffee house open for breakfast which was not sufficient for all the hotel guest. Very long waits . They should open up their main dinning room.

Could be manage better. It didn't have enough staff. There are often long waits to get your car. Often you can 't even find a valet.

Reviews of Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg