Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
295 Ocean Boulevard
Hampton, NH 03842
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashworth By The Sea Hotel in Hampton

# 2 of 24 hotels in Hampton
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
July 29, 2015
Very clean property, staff was excellent. The only true hotel on the beach.
Couple
Leo from Worcester, MA
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Overall nice stay, great views and entertainment
room was over vent system of kitchen
Couple
John from Tujunga, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had an excellent stay at the Ashworth. Centrally located and though our room was in the back we had a nice view of the sea off the balcony. Easy access to the beach, stores and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location...right across from the beach. The room was clean and comfortable and had an ocean view.
The bathtub didn't drain properly.
Couple
Katherine from Chichester, NH
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great to be right on the strip at Hampton Beach. All the valets were super quick, polite, and helpful. Restaurant, roof top, and bar have excellent food and great location. Great view from our balcony.
We were in the older part of the hotel so our room was a little smaller and we would like to stay in the newer part next time as the rooms are larger. Some of waitstaff must be seasonal and need to be better aware that guests can overhear conversations!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, NH
June 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Since (2007) it has been remodeled and looked very nice. Friendly receptionist & help. Clean, quite & comfortable room w/ balcony & could see the ocean.Coffee 4 the morning, free Wi-Fi ,parking Vallet person took care of my TA
there was nothing that disappointed me
Couple
Kevin from Antrim, NH
April 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
We have been going here for our Birthday for awhile now..and we will not be returning..enuff said !!
Couple
Robert from South Hadley, MA
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
We liked the location, the staff was very nice and courteous, and they were extremely helpful.
We were a little disappointed in the size/location of the room as it was shown in the pics when we booked the hotel. The pic we saw had the view out the front windows, when we had a room on the side with our view slightly blocked by the side of the hotel
Group Traveler
Kevin from Whitman, MA
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I was very pleased with the interaction with the employees and liked the way the room/bathroom was set up and the location to where I went while at Hampton Beach
I really didn't have a problem with anything while I was at the Ashworth Hotel
Couple
Michael from Intervale, NH
November 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location. free valet parking
The room had a weird smell, it little like a nursing home. The front desk women who checked us in seemed a little grumpy about us having our dog, despite me paying the extra fee.

Stay in the north bldg other wise the entrance is through the restaurant

Reviews of Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.