Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel in Hampton

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
295 Ocean Boulevard
Hampton, NH 03842
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashworth By The Sea Hotel in Hampton

# 2 of 22 hotels in Hampton
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Right across from the ocean and very close to the restaurants.
The smell of the rooms were musty and there was some mold on the shower curtain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ddo, Canada
July 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
great location on the beach
the room was the smallest hotel room we had ever stayed in, and for the price it just did not make sense. there wasn't even room to put our suitcases in the room. the walls are paper thin, rooms outdated, really weren't impressed AT ALL.

the hotel is in a great location, which is just about all it has going for it. the room was unreasonably small. the walls and ceiling were paper thin, we were up all night listening to neighbours next to us and above us walking, talking, tv's on, etc. the wallpaper was coming off the walls, the room was very outdated. wouldn't choose to stay here again. would instead opt to stay in Portsmouth, NH and make the 15 minute drive to the beach instead. for the price, it is DEFINITELY not worth it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Salem, NH
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Only the valet guys. Those kids did a great job and we're very helpful.
Room wasn't ready til 436. Said free parking on website. Got charged 15 dollars. Also said beach view. No privacy on the balcony that you hardly saw the beach from. One tiny elevator. Terrible slow service at breakers lounge. Food came out before drinks.

Way over priced. Called for room service at 8 15 am. Called back at 9 45 am. Lady told me my order has been sitting there the whole time because the new girl didn't ask me my room number. Also the kids had bug bites on there legs the following morning. Spent more than --- bucks for one night and had a very poor experience. I will never stay there again.plus asked the manager about the parking fee. He said and I quote "we only have free parking during the winter". Main reason we went there. Online it states free parking. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VT
June 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The location is excellent for those who are attending Concert Hall events. The restaurant in the hotel, Breakers, is very nice with great waitstaff. Note no prices on the menu though...they figure if you're spending $---+ on room you can afford it!
The walls are "very" thin. Family in next room was so loud, fights, kids screaming -- all at 6am...just horrible. Although ocean view...beware...not necessarily the front of building - side view with just a slip of ocean. Way overpriced for sure!

I will definitely not room there again. This was a special getaway for my sister and I. The noise level coming through the walls - terrace from the other room was outrageous. I know that I could have called the front desk, but that action would have probably set them off even louder. They obviously thought they were alone in the building!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cassara from Southbridge, MA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very friendly staff from the valet, front desk, cleaning ladies and the restaurant staff. A clean, updated and spacious King room w/ sofa. Comfortable and accommodating.
The only thing that I didn't love was that the price was a bit higher than I would like. Although it is a nice hotel on the beach, our stay from check-in at 3:30 and check-out at 11am wasn't quite worth the two hundred we paid.
Couple
Barbara from Painesville, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything good after getting a decent room but at an additional price
Yes, the 1st room, it was so small, maybe 175 sq. ft., no room to put a suitcase! It made me feel claustrophobic. I called down to the desk & said I couldn't stay there. They said I would have to pay $40 more. I agreed but wasn't happy. New room good

We were celebrating our 55th anniversary. the ad said room varied in size but I have never been in such a small room, even in New York City! The hotel was quite empty and there was no reason to stash us away in such a small area. It was quite far from the main part of the hotel. I would be careful advertising for them. I haven't received my bill from our stay yet, they said itwas charged to my account and didn't get an itemized bill so I don't know for sure if I was charged the extra $40. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Marys, KS
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was professional and courteous, rooms were clean and neat. Beds were comfy.But best of all a great beach is right across the street.
Just to nit-pick, the balconies are small and while you can see the ocean from them, they don't all face the water.So they're ok, but not great.

Overall, really enjoyed our stay. Parking is cramped in this area but with the (mandatory)valet parking, it was no problem. With everything in easy walking distance it worked out perfectly.

Group Traveler
Christiana from Newport, RI
June 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
One thing that stands out was how accomodating the "doormen" were ~ The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. I also liked having the convenience of the restaurants
Verified Hotel Guest from Norton, MA
March 11, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Susan from Enfield, CT
October 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was right across from the beach.
It was very hard to get a parking space to check in. The valet wasn't very helpful.

The hotel was nice. It had a beautiful pool. The location was great. The room was nice. I wish it had a microwave and refrigerator. Room service was great. The price was reasonable and you got a lot of food for your money.

Reviews of Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashworth By The Sea Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg