Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
2300 West Lake Shore Drive
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashland Motel in Ashland

# 5 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashland Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashland Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston, GA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
I liked leaving in the morning.
Hotel room was filthy and smelled very bad. I did not use the shower as it looked very dirty, the floor tiles were sunken and the walls bubbling.
Business Traveler
Boyd from Hammond, WI
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff. Close to Great Mexican restaurant.
Room was a little worn. Needs updated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, IL
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price
Water for the shower was cool when we checked in, It was fine in the morning. The room itself took several hours to warm up from 61 when we checked in.
Couple
Kathleen from Janesville, WI
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
the location
it could have been a bit cleaner. I don't like the fact, that my room was non smoking but whomever smoked outside it came into the room, making everything I own smell. also I was quoted the price with tax----. however the front desk charged me----

The lady was hard to understand, and she couldn't understand me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anoka, MN
March 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
I read all of the reviews, and they were mostly negative. We decided to go with it anyways, because let's face it what do you expect from a $--- room? Our experience was just fine. The gentleman was not rude, the room was clean and the heater worked.
There may not be many amenaties, however again $----.. The sheets, mattress, shower, floors and sinks were all clean. To me, that's the important part!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Bear Lake, MN
January 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
the price
it was very cold

is a motel you get what you expect bring extra blankets to keep you warm.they should turn the heat up when they are expecting guest to arrive.does not get much warmer though after the heat is on large gap in front door.no one was in office to checkout.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clear Lake, WI
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The bed was horrible and the room was freezing and had to go in the truck to warm up at 2 am slept most of the morning in my truck. the thermostat was all the way up and the room next door was the same when I spoke with them before I returned the key.
Couple
Chuck from Taylor, WI
December 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was economial
WI-FI didn't work. The room had a moldy/musty smell to it
Group Traveler
Melissa from Rosemount, MN
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The price was good and the location was excellent.
No amenities to speak of.
Group Traveler
Stanley from Essex, Canada
October 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
No problems with reservation. Rooms clean and comfort level was good. Location was right along highway route we were taking. This is the second stay at this location and the rooms we had were better than last ones.

Hotel is dated and some TLC could be applied to improve room and bathroom appearance. Our group plan to stay here again in the future when going through the area.

Reviews of Ashland Motel
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg