Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel in Ashland

Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
2300 West Lake Shore Drive
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashland Motel in Ashland

# 5 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashland Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashland Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chuck from Taylor, WI
December 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was economial
WI-FI didn't work. The room had a moldy/musty smell to it
Group Traveler
Melissa from Rosemount, MN
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The price was good and the location was excellent.
No amenities to speak of.
Group Traveler
Stanley from Essex, Canada
October 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
No problems with reservation. Rooms clean and comfort level was good. Location was right along highway route we were taking. This is the second stay at this location and the rooms we had were better than last ones.

Hotel is dated and some TLC could be applied to improve room and bathroom appearance. Our group plan to stay here again in the future when going through the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomahawk, WI
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice location right across from the bay.
Postage stamp TV, and the vent fan from the mexican resturant in the packing lot.

Ok room at the normal rate, we got the runners special at triple the normal rate, certainly not worth it. We'll sleep in the car next time.

Couple
John from Aitkin, MN
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mosinee, WI
October 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
nothing
While no smoking, smelled so strongly of old smoke I bought air freshners to mitigate the odors.

Would not recommend to anyone. Over priced for the quality (lack thereof).

Solo Traveler
Michael from Jacksonville, FL
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location on the lake
This hotel was dated, but very clean

I would stay here again

Couple
Holm from Elk Mound, WI
September 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Don't stay here
Everything

I want my money back I would have been better sleeping in my car.

Verified Hotel Guest from Honor, MI
September 1, 2014
1.0
location
We had booked a Queen size bed. When we arrived they did not have one, so they offered us a king and ran our credit card at the queen rate. As we were unpacking they asked for the credit card again to up-charge to the king rate.

Older motel at a perfect location for our trip. Would not be bad if it were better maintained and cleaner. I do not expect remodeling at a 2-star place, but they reviews made it sound better than it was. Definitely a 1-star joint.

Verified Hotel Guest from Steinbach, Canada
August 25, 2014
5.0
It was more of a low-end hotel... than what we thought. Room very small.. but OK for us. The outside appearance could be more attractive. Manager OK...
Reviews of Ashland Motel
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg