Hotels in Ashland

Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
2300 West Lake Shore Drive
Ashland 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashland Motel in Ashland

# 4 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashland Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashland Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
very inexpensive for just a night's sleep, centrally located and quiet
The room was dirty, but linens were clean. The promised Wi-Fi didn't extend to my motel room. I was told I could go to office to use it....not suitable for late at night after shower. The included refrigerator didn't seem to work.

I just needed an inexpensive place to stay on my journey and this hotel provided it. It was warm in winter and the linens were clean and water hot. However, the in-room fridge didn't work and neither did Wi-Fi which I needed for weather forecast.

Couple
Timothy from Grandville, MI
March 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was close to hayfield our destination.
The motel was not two star even by northern iron range standards. It old, small, and in need of repair.

The two star rating was not accurate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Combined Locks, WI
March 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Value, location, convenience
Cold rooms

We stayed here last minute before going to see the ice caves in Bayfield. For ---- night and good reviews online, we figured we couldn't go wrong. And we were right - it was a great value. The rooms are old and there is nothing "nice" about them - the paint is chipped, the carpet is old, and the bathrooms smelled like mildew after 2 showers. One of the chairs was broken. But it looked like it had been cleaned and the towels smelled like bleach, so I felt find using them. The bed was firm but comfortable. I brought my own pillow but my husband slept fine on the pillows provided. The room was SUPER cold. Granted, it was -20 degree overnight, but the thermostat never read above 60 degrees despite turning the heat up to 90 degrees. I don't know if it was because the room was so drafty or if there is something set to make sure it doesn't get hotter than a specific temp. The coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator all work great and are a nice convenience. The manager was very nice. The motel room is perfect if you are going on a trip and don't plan to do more than sleep and shower in your room. I would not stay here if you are wanting to have a nice, relaxing vacation. ...read more

Couple
Constance from St. Francis, MN
February 26, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Minneapolis, MN
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and the fact that I was able to park outside my door. The price was great!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MN
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was very nice and was able to work with us. The room was exactly what was described and is in a great location.
The bathroom and toiletries need a little more attention to detail.

The hotel was exactly what was expected. For what it was used for (2 sleep before going to Apostle Islands) it was perfect. Wifi was sketchy but was able to work around that with cable tv.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cokato, MN
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bed was comfortable ... TV was just fine, even if not a flat screen. For the price, this was a great deal (there was a love seat next to the bed, two bedside tables with lamps, and microwave/refrigerator combo that was much appreciated).
Wi-Fi took a long time to 'connect'; at first it seemed like we weren't getting Wi-Fi at all, or it was extremely slow (like a bad dial-up connection). Then, within 20-30 minutes, it finally kicked-in and seemed to work fine.

Great deal for the price - much better than even a Motel 6, as far as accommodations & ammenities. Plus, you're supporting a small business!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fitchburg, WI
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location - right on the throughway and just across the road from the lake; Good Mexican restaurant pretty-much on the site.
The bathroom was even smaller than a closet - very tight quarters. The room was OK size and have most things in the room such as a TV, compact fridge, coffee maker, chest and beds...
Solo Traveler
E from Dayton, MN
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

No way of regulating heat-on the cold side. Free wi-do was available for short time. Disconnected and not there from 10 pm. None in the morning either.

Family Traveling with Teens
Betsy from Fitchburg, WI
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

The kids and I needed a place to stay for the night on our way north (more north!) and this was just right.

Reviews of Ashland Motel
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg