Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel in Ashland

Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2300 West Lake Shore Drive
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashland Motel in Ashland

# 5 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashland Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashland Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Mosquito in room, small bathroom ,no wifi which is mentioned in web,

No internet whereas your web page shows it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
July 17, 2014
4.0
Original room booked was nothing like room shown in ad. Upgraded to a little better room for $5 more. Stay was okay. Would look around to see what else is available in area if staying in area again. Restaurant between street and motel blocked view.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemount, MN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was a place to sleep for the night.
The room was dirty and smelly. The sink had hair in it...didn't look like it or the shower had even been cleaned. Cobwebs and dirt build up on window ledges. The air conditioner was broke. The bathroom ceiling fan was loud. The beds were uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dryden, Canada
June 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
WiFi was included in price. Bed mattress was comfortable.
Pillows were like rock. The room was very untidy and in bad need of a paint job, which would brighten it up. One bulb of two was missing from the ceiling light fixture which made it seem even more dingy in the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, WI
May 6, 2014
6.0
The beds were comfortable
WIFI wasn't acceptable

Good place to stay on the cheap

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
very inexpensive for just a night's sleep, centrally located and quiet
The room was dirty, but linens were clean. The promised Wi-Fi didn't extend to my motel room. I was told I could go to office to use it....not suitable for late at night after shower. The included refrigerator didn't seem to work.

I just needed an inexpensive place to stay on my journey and this hotel provided it. It was warm in winter and the linens were clean and water hot. However, the in-room fridge didn't work and neither did Wi-Fi which I needed for weather forecast.

Couple
Timothy from Grandville, MI
March 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was close to hayfield our destination.
The motel was not two star even by northern iron range standards. It old, small, and in need of repair.

The two star rating was not accurate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Combined Locks, WI
March 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Value, location, convenience
Cold rooms

We stayed here last minute before going to see the ice caves in Bayfield. For ---- night and good reviews online, we figured we couldn't go wrong. And we were right - it was a great value. The rooms are old and there is nothing "nice" about them - the paint is chipped, the carpet is old, and the bathrooms smelled like mildew after 2 showers. One of the chairs was broken. But it looked like it had been cleaned and the towels smelled like bleach, so I felt find using them. The bed was firm but comfortable. I brought my own pillow but my husband slept fine on the pillows provided. The room was SUPER cold. Granted, it was -20 degree overnight, but the thermostat never read above 60 degrees despite turning the heat up to 90 degrees. I don't know if it was because the room was so drafty or if there is something set to make sure it doesn't get hotter than a specific temp. The coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator all work great and are a nice convenience. The manager was very nice. The motel room is perfect if you are going on a trip and don't plan to do more than sleep and shower in your room. I would not stay here if you are wanting to have a nice, relaxing vacation. ...read more

Reviews of Ashland Motel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg