Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel

Ashland Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2300 West Lake Shore Drive
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashland Motel in Ashland

# 5 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashland Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashland Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Olathe, KS
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location is unbeatable. Out the front door of your motel room you can walk across the street to the bay and put your toes in. It is very close to the heart of Ashland. We were there for a graduation and everything was very close.
The room was clean and didn't have any strange odors. That usually occurs with discount places but not here. They provided a small fridge, microwave, and cable tv. I didn't try the internet. The parking lot had a few deep potholes to look out for.

The Mexican restaurant in the parking lot had good food at a good price. Not too spicy if you didn't want it. Good margaritas. Not perfect service though. No Breakfast at all.

Solo Traveler
James from La Grange Park, IL
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The manager, was ready and actually waiting for me. He was helpful and very polite. I loved the location and the king mattress was so comfortable.
Nothing, the entire experience was perfect for my needs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, WI
April 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Reasonable - spending little time in the room.
It is an older motel and it looks its age.

Huge potholes in the parking lot.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, WI
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff. Great price compared to other hotels in the area.
Parking lot full of potholes.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, WI
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room, great price.
Wi-fi not working.
Couple
Sharon from Madison, WI
March 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
$---/night for 2. It's in Ashland (which is a town/small city we are fond of), and it's right on Lake Superior, so the view is superb, and straight north. There's a Mexican restaurant right out front, which is inexpensive, and well-visited by Latinos.
It didn't appear to have an Internet hookup, but we didn't miss that.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston, GA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
I liked leaving in the morning.
Hotel room was filthy and smelled very bad. I did not use the shower as it looked very dirty, the floor tiles were sunken and the walls bubbling.
Business Traveler
Boyd from Hammond, WI
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff. Close to Great Mexican restaurant.
Room was a little worn. Needs updated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, IL
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price
Water for the shower was cool when we checked in, It was fine in the morning. The room itself took several hours to warm up from 61 when we checked in.
Couple
Kathleen from Janesville, WI
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
the location
it could have been a bit cleaner. I don't like the fact, that my room was non smoking but whomever smoked outside it came into the room, making everything I own smell. also I was quoted the price with tax----. however the front desk charged me----

The lady was hard to understand, and she couldn't understand me.

Reviews of Ashland Motel
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.