Hotels in Ashland

Ashland Lake Superior Lodge

Ashland Lake Superior Lodge

Ashland Lake Superior Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
30600 Us Highway 2
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Ashland Lake Superior Lodge in Ashland

# 3 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ashland Lake Superior Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Lake Superior Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ashland Lake Superior Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Sainte Marie, MI
March 16, 2014
9.0
Our room was newly remodeled and clean.
Some of the carpet in the hallways was kind of dingy and worn.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, WI
March 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the pet friendly nature of the hotel and the beautiful view.
Really didn't like sharing the bathroom with a couple of spiders.

The location is very convenient with a great restaurant next door and city services nearby.

Couple
Peggy from Danbury, WI
March 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
My fiancee and I came up to Ashland to see the Ice Caves, about 40 minutes away from the Ashland Lake Superior Lodge. This was an excellent choice for our ice cave trip, as the front desk staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful!

The front desk staff was excellent, answering our questions about the ice caves and providing a map. The room was neat and clean, complete with coffee maker and mini fridge. This hotel certainly exceeded expectations!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloquet, MN
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Beautiful view of Lake Superior
Half of the hotel is motel style with no interior halls. Makes for a cold walk outdoors to get to the indoor pool. No public showers or changing rooms close to the pool. Lot was poorly plowed after receiving a foot of snow that day.
Couple
Ronald from Troy, MI
February 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, close to major highway intersection and close to restaurants and shopping. Pool and jacuzzi were a great way to escape from the cold. Breakfast was probably the best part of our stay, great selection and very well prepared.
We had a poolside room and was a bit noisy but since it was winter the usage was minimal. The room had a slight chlorine smell to it, mostly because it was directly above the jacuzzi. Once you are in the room awhile you get used to it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Eagle River, WI
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price
The room had a dehumidifier in it. The water tank was full when we got to our room. The floor was very wet - We emptied it and it dried the floor as well as pulled the dampness out of the bedding as well.
Couple
Clinton from Okauchee, WI
February 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms and facilities, excellent value, friendly personable staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomahawk, WI
February 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
In hotel cafe, and good restaurant and bar right next door.
Couple
Daniel from Naperville, IL
February 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

Everything was great with this hotel except the hot tub. Upon returning home my GF and I both developed a rash. We went to the doctor and they told us it was from a dirty hot tub. AVOID the hot tub at all costs.

Reviews of Ashland Lake Superior Lodge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ashland Lake Superior Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg