Hotels in Lake Park

Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area

Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area

Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
4912 Timber Drive
Lake Park, GA 31636

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area in Lake Park

# 2 of 3 hotels in Lake Park
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinetta, FL
January 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
I went online to rent my room. When I got there I was informed that they didn't have a king size bed that i had already paid for, I got 2 dbl beds with nothing but the sheets, no blankets or bedspread, no towels in the bathroom. It was bad.

I have stayed in this hotel many times before. It is under new management and boy what a change. I will never stay at this place again. They did not give me what I paid for when I rented the room online. It was a very bad experience and i'm sure they will lose a lot of business in the future.

Group Traveler
Lanet from Fulton, MO
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Old, nasty and was scared to even sleep there. Beds were disgusting and broken. Shower nasty, as were the walls. GROSS!@
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Bloomfield, IN
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
It was filthy and the continental breakfast was teriible.

I would not stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Waycross, GA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Proximity to my mother's home.
I was charged twice, once by Priceline and once by the hotel. I'm hoping that someone will refund one of those charges.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Furkan from Baton Rouge, LA
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean. Facilities was ok. Everything was as expected.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waycross, GA
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a reasonable price.
N/A

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Della from Silver Point, TN
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING
THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN SMELLED OF MILDEW AND MUSKY SMELL. TOILET WAS LOPSIDED, TUB WAS NASTY. ASK THE CLERK IF THERE WERE ANY OTHER ROOMS THAT WERE ANY CLEANER, SHE SAID NO THEY WERE ALL THE SAME BUT SHOULD COULD GIVE ME A CAN OF AIR FRESHENER.

ROOM WAS NASTY AND SMELLY.TOILET LOOK LIKE IT WAS ABOUT TO FALL THROUGH THE FLOOR. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. WE ENDED UP LEAVING AND GOING TO ANOTHER HOTEL ACROSS THE STREET AFTER STAYING IN ROOM FOR HR. OUR HEADS STARTING HURTING AND HAD A DIFFICULT TIME BREATHING BECAUSE OF THE MILDEW SMELL. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED ESPECIALLY WHEN THE SIGNS ON THE INTERSTATE ADVERTISED NEWLY REMODELED ROOMS. THIS WAS A JOKE. WE ASK FOR OUR MONEY BACK WAS TOLD BY THE CLERK SHE WAS NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO THAT BUT IF WE WANTED TO STAY UNTIL THE NEXT MORNING WE COULD TALK TO THE MANAGER AT 9 OR 10 AM. FOR GOD'S SAKE WE ARE TRAVELING DIDN'T HAVE TIME TO WAIT. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The price Was Great, Even Offered Small Breakfast options We were Not Expecting. Close To Highway.
Rooms Were Small, But Not A Big Deal Especially For The price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
The only thing good about this hotel is that the rooms are cheap in price.
The rooms were humid and smelled bad. The restroom floor was sticky and there was still hair from previous users on the floor. The refrigerator was not clean and the freezer had spilled frozen soda (or something in it).

All in all, even though the rooms are cheap this place is not good to stay at. First and foremost, the lady I checked in with only gave me a room for one night although I had booked it for two. I showed her the reservation I printed out but she wouldn't even look at it. All she said was "It says on the computer just one night". So I had to ask if I could book another night (that was before seeing the rooms) and the process took about 30 minutes to do. My boyfriend and I went to our room to find that there was no microwave nor refrigerator (despite the guarantee there would be), the room smelled like urine and I could barely fit into the dirty restroom by myself. I had to ask for another room with a refrigerator and microwave and even canceled the second night I had booked. The room was almost the same as the other, the restroom was a little bit bigger, through. The room and everything in it was dirty and muggy. It was a miserable experience and the staff wasn't the least bit friendly. I would not recommend this room to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
the rooms were extremely damp, I think from the air conditioning units. I had to change rooms because the first room I was in was so damp, the sheets were kind of wet. The second room was slightly better.

the rooms were extremely damp, I think from the air conditioning units. I had to change rooms because the first room I was in was so damp, the sheets were kind of wet. The second room was slightly better.

Reviews of Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lake Park/ Valdosta Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg