Artmore Hotel

Artmore Hotel in Atlanta

Artmore Hotel

Artmore Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1302 West Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Guest Rating for Artmore Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Artmore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Artmore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Artmore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great service, hospitality, considerate, good breakfast
I was a little surprised at the standing shower, wish the bathroom window offered more privacy
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It has major character.
The view from my room and the actual surroundings aren't that great, but it's within easy walking distance of the museum and good restaurants. So, it was fine.

Will stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Viroqua, WI
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Skippack, PA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fantastic outdoor courtyard with comfortable couches around a water fountain and bonfire. The indoor bar is also a fun place for great cocktails!
The rooms are quite small but the public areas (bar, courtyard) are so great you won't spend much time in there.
Solo Traveler
Ido from New York, NY
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Theodore from Ocean, NJ
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The decor met the expectation of the name of the hotel. The vending prices were more than reasonable considering it was less than a dollar for a bag of M&Ms in the vending machine yet in the room the same bag cost something around $3.50
Valet parking was inefficient. Even worse, the overnight desk clerk was never at the desk. I had to knock on a privacy door two different times to get him and when I did he was downright rude.

(To continue on the desk clerk) It was as though I were bothering him. (There was a lot of talking & laughing going on behind that door) He was unprofessional and had no regard for what my needs were at the time. I appreciate the appearance, cleanliness and the decor etc but I'm huge on customer service. On account of the valet parking (who also could not be found) and the desk clerk I would never recommend this hotel to anybody. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location near arts organizations and the subway station. An interesting and funky decor - not your standard corporate hotel - fun change of pace!
It was a little older, but that was part of its charm.

Great value compared to most hotels in the area. If you don't need the most modern hotel, and would appreciate a little contemporary design quirkiness, then this is a great choice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zionville, NC
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great atmosphere. Loved sitting in the courtyard under heat lamps on a cool evening.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the character and style of the hotel. It was unique, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The shower in my bathroom was clogged (there was still hair and soap residue from the last visitor). I took a 10 min shower and by the time I was finished, the tub was full. Disgusting. Also, I have a feather allergy, and that is all that was in the room.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Chicago, IL
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service was fabulous.Food choices though limited were all delicious at the bar. The breakfast buffet priced at ten dollars was well worth it. There was a huge variety of breakfast food available.Everybody on the staff was extraordinary.
There is only one thing that i did not like and that was the hotel room's bathroom. There is a window next to the shower. The bathroom has no radiator. Getting cleaned up was quite literally a "chilling affair"

I would definitely recommend this hotel.You really don't need a car as public transportation is just outside the hotel door. The bar and lobby area are cozy and inviting. Another outstanding feature is they offer a business center for guests at absolutely no cost. This is a rarity these days.THe Artmore should be at the top of everybody's list when considering places to stay in Atlanta. ...read more

Reviews of Artmore Hotel
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Artmore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg