Arroyo Village Inn

Arroyo Village Inn in Arroyo Grande

Arroyo Village Inn

Arroyo Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
500 Traffic Way
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Hotel Guest Rating for Arroyo Village Inn in Arroyo Grande

# 5 of 9 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arroyo Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Arroyo Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arroyo Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very quiet.
No coffee, no ice, staff didn't want to be bothered for anything.

I overbid for this motel, my mistake.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Th location was great, close to restaurants, shops, and gas stations
everything was very clean except the carpet
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient parking. Location close to downtown and not far from beach and other shopping. Room was clean except stained carpet. Towels were not bad for 2 star hotel. Maid service was great with fresh towels daily. Love having a decent fridge and micro.
Shower step would never work for a weak or even slightly disabled person, or overweight person. Shower was dark and felt erie. Shower curtain looked old. Room and BR small in general but functional for one person.

Well cared for by owner or staff. Clean appearance and I like the closed off from the street feel. Flowers make a nice appeal. I would recommend this hotel to the budget traveler

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Thousand Oaks, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Convenient location
This hotel is unsavory to say the least in that when we climbed into our beds at midnight after a long day, there was lots of sand and hairs in both beds. We had not been to beach at all and didnt have any sand with us so they did not have fresh sheets!

In addition to the dirty sheets, when I went to the office to complain at midnight, no one answered. I went back to office in the am and she told me in a thick accent that I should have complained when I discovered this, she could not or chose not to understand that I had done that. She just kept smiling and saying she was sorry. I will never stay here again and warn others to sleep in hazmat suits. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta Loma, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Bathroom was recently made over and was very nicely done
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient and mostly quiet location.

No ice machine on property, but small fridge provided. This facility should more appropriately be rated as one star.

Business Traveler
Todd from Bessemer City, NC
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving!
Everything.Place was nasty.Carpet looked greasy and bed smelled. The manager saw that we were unhappy and moved us to a room up near the front of the Inn. It was larger but still smelled and furnishings were in disrepair. Could not find source of smell.

Google map the location before staying here. I am a seasoned business traveler and have stayed in my share of hotels/motels and Inns around the world over the past 20+ years, but this is the absolute worst motel/inn that I have ever seen. Made reservation via bid and when we arrived we were so disappointed. Poor location, seedy looking area, with dead end street on one side and a vacant lot not in the Pismo Beach area that we selected. Rated a 2 star but would be a stretch to rate a one star. Checked in standing outside trying to talk through bullet proof glass. Got one of the approx. 20 rooms the place has and it was nasty. Carpet looked greasy and furniture looked older than dirt. The manager saw that we were unhappy and moved us to a 'better' room up near the front of the Inn. It was larger but still smelled bad and furnishings were in disrepair. Could not find source of smell, seemed to be something in the wall. We never used the rest room or sat on furniture and left to find another place to stay. I told the manager that it just was not acceptable. We tried to get a refund but they refused. We ended up eating the cost of the stay and going to another hotel to spend the night. I would have rather stayed in my car than slept in that bed. STAY AWAY! STAY AWAY! STAY AWAY!! ...read more

Couple
Vasiliki from Somerville, MA
July 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was clean
Very expensive hotel for what it offers and the staff English was very poor. Also our reservation was lost and we had to wait and call booking agent to find it. Once more even after that call the reservation was not found and we waited in the street.

This hotel can be selected as one of the last in the list by someone and only for a sleepover

Couple
Larry from Novato, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
Not much
This is a 1 star motel. Look at its picture to see its a 1 star. In addition the rooms are the smallest ever and end tables next to the bed. No counter space in bathroom. How did this ever get rated as even a 2 star I don't know?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Arroyo Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arroyo Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg