Hotels in Arroyo Grande

Arroyo Village Inn

Arroyo Village Inn

Arroyo Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
500 Traffic Way
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Hotel Guest Rating for Arroyo Village Inn in Arroyo Grande

# 5 of 9 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arroyo Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Arroyo Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arroyo Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple City, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
location was satisfactory
Really just an old motel. Nothing special
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nice that it had a refrigerator and microwave in the room some of the rooms seemed quite nice.
We paid Priceline for three rooms. Priceline terms says King, Queen or 2 double beds. When we checked in the manager demanded $30.00 more for the 2 beds. Bad business. We called customer service they wouldn't do anything about it.

Pricelines customer service explanation was that it's up to the motels discretion to charge us more. This makes no sense to us, standard bait & switch, get people to confirm for a lower price and then charge them extra when they check-in. We have no other option because we couldn't change or refund our reservations! Very unfair business practices! Manager was also complaining to us that he set the price too low and wasn't getting enough money from Priceline. Too much water softener in the water. We told the manager about it and he went into an explanation about hard water and software water. (we know about hard water and soft water!). Just seemed to be too much water made our skin itchy. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Price
I like the towels to smell clean. They were clean but didn't have the smell of clean towels have..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newhall, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu, AZ
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was cute and the beds weren't bad.
The room stunk really bad. We used lots of Lysol and a scented candle.

It looked cleaner than it smelled.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location.
The mattress needs to be changed. You could feel the springs in it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Kemah, TX
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The room was spacious and relatively clean, though I would not walk barefoot on the carpet and the bathroom smelled horrible.
The bathroom reeked of raw sewage. We left the door closed and vent fan on all night, but there was no difference in the morning. I've never stayed in a hotel this bad. If this is a two star hotel, I'd hate to see a one star.
Group Traveler
Ruth from Alameda, CA
January 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Sacramento, CA
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
room was great for the price
I had no issues or problems. They didnt have an ice machine, but the manager was so nice that he went to his own freezer to get me some. I thought that was really kind.

Hotel was excellent for the price.Saved alot.It doesn't have all the glitz that upscale hotels have, [no pool,spa,free breakfast], no biggie. That did not matter since all I was looking for was a nice cozy little place to sleep and relax.Besides , beach right down the street. Also our shower was wonderful. Nice and hot with plenty of water pressure.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aptos, CA
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean and served its purpose. Super friendly staff
It would be awesome if the beach was walkable
Reviews of Arroyo Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arroyo Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg