Hotels in Charlotte

Arlington Suites

Arlington Suites

Arlington Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 1.1/10
4416 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Arlington Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arlington Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 1.1.0
1.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 1.2.0
1.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Arlington Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arlington Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
September 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
The big refrigerator and freezer. Nothing else.
Let me count the ways! Dirty inside and outside. Toilet seat *badly* needed to be replaced. Room reeked of nicotine, and there was a dead worm in the middle of the floor. We were scared to walk in it barefoot. A hole was in the wall. No hangers or closet.

Absolutely horrible. Very dirty inside and outside. The toilet seat was disgusting, and badly needed to be replaced. The roomed reeked of nicotine, there was a dead worm in the middle of the floor, and no hangers or closet. It was disgusting, and I cannot in good conscience recommend this place to anybody.

Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 4, 2013
1.0
Nothing to like. After seeing two rooms and the neighboring guests I knew this was a disastrous choice. You get what you pay for. If you want 'cheap' bring a gun.
The first room we saw smelled heavily of tobacco odor from smoking after the front desk told us it was a 'non-smoking' room. We could not unlock the door to the second room but by then we knew this was not a good place to be.

Very simple. Stay as far away from it as you can. The front desk people were 'normal' enough but the characters actually staying in the rooms were anything but. Dangerous place. Smelled of drugs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
July 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything

It was scary and disgusting. I was afraid to stay there so I never even checked in. I stayed at another hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Auburn Hills, MI
October 19, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0

This hotel is run down. Worst place I've ever stayed at. Avoid it!

Solo Traveler
Ashamed from Charlotte, NC
July 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, seedy, rude staff, building falling apart, and dirty rooms.

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Will never go back here, if I could get a refund for my stay, I would.

Couple
Bob from Tampa, FL
June 2, 2011
Couple
1.0
It was cheap
Shady area, smelly/bad rooms, poor management, primarily extended stay hotel

This hotel is an "extended stay" hotel, geared mainly for people with little income who need somewhere to live week to week (for months). Few people stay for only a couple nights, and for good reason. When we tried checking in, it took management about 20 minutes to realize that they couldn't find our reservation... they us offered a single bed room that reeked of smoke and was badly stained... and someone was talking about how she was held against her will by "some crazy guy who usually is around" right next to the facility. If your on a budget, a really really tight budget, it's in liveable conditions. Otherwise, I'd suggest spending $5 more a night somewhere else. ...read more

Business Traveler
Eric from Greensboro, NC
March 13, 2011
Business Traveler
Close to restaurants.
Dirty bath cloths and towels. No staff avaliable after 11pm.

Very low budget. There were no other rooms available in a 15 mile radius due to CIAA basketball tournament. This is the only reason i didn't go somewhere else.

Solo Traveler
Cherhea from Chesapeake, VA
March 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
The sheets were room was dirty including the sheets, people were hanging around so it seemed very unsafe!

This hotel really gives priceline a bad name, thank God I've stayed with other hotels booked thru priceline otherwise I wouldn't book thru them again. The floor was dirty when I walked in so I pulled back the comforter on the bed and low and behold there were fresh stains on the sheets! The hotel manager and I went to about 5 different rooms before we found one that was at least clean, however we didn't have a telephone! ...read more

Reviews of Arlington Suites
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arlington Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg