Arizona Grand Resort And Spa

Arizona Grand Resort And Spa in Phoenix

Arizona Grand Resort And Spa

Arizona Grand Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway
Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Guest Rating for Arizona Grand Resort And Spa in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arizona Grand Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Arizona Grand Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arizona Grand Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms are nice and spacious, grounds are pretty, waterpark is a lot of fun. Front desk staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the outdoor fireplaces.
$30/night resort fee is higher than other resorts. Also, the rooms sleep 6, but they charge you an extra $20/person for the water park if you have more than 4 people. No microwave in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from San Juan Capistrano, CA
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
We can park right in front of our room. The staff was nice.
Location was not great. We stayed in the oldest part of resort. The refrigerator door fell off. Not great room accommodations.
Couple
Elizabeth from Everett, WA
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was large and clean with a comfortable bed.
The water park was closed for the "winter" months which was a disappointment since that was not posted anywhere upon making the reservation. The weather was 75 - 80 degrees and I was looking forward to floating the a lazy river.

Also the balcony was not private at all. When you walk out the room on either side could fully see our balcony and we could see theirs. I would have preferred more privacy on the balcony.

Group Traveler
Jejuan from Bullhead City, AZ
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The public areas where pleasing to the eye.
The ice machine nearest our room was broken; the next closet was unaccessible; an HOUR and 2 calls later, we got ice. ALSO the "WI FI" never worked! Also, clock in the room not set! With a $40 resort fee, these things are UNACCEPTABLE to me!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great and very helpful. I loved the size of our room and all the places for storage. I didn't feel like I was living out of a suitcase. The pools, gym, and waterpark exceeded my expectations.
The only downside to this resort is that there wasn't a microwave in the room. With two little kids a microwave would have been very helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Tempe, AZ
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Water park and proximity to south mountain preserve.
Parking space is a challenge

Very expensive meals. Suggest that you bring your own snacks or eat off the property. Many choices nearby.

Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
September 16, 2014
6.0
The staff.
Outrageous food and beverage costs, mandatory resort fee for the water park that closes at 4 pm, check in time of 4 pm, water park opens at 11 am, check out time of 11 am. Water park pools and lazy river were dirty with debris from a storm a week prior.

Seriously over priced and overrated.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Will never go back - the room price was too much and we did not get the room that was booked!
I booked a room that was supposed to have a balcony with 500+ square feet! That did NOT happen. The a/c went out and we had to change rooms and missed our dinner reservation!

They did not have service to the restaurant like they stated. They did not offer FREE service to the airport like stated. Told me it would e $25, then when I am dropped off I had to pay $30. The room was not what I booked and it was very expensive for what we received!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Tucson, AZ
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Chandler, AZ
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The waterpark is a great place for kids.
The restaurants and the bar were very expensive.
Reviews of Arizona Grand Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arizona Grand Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg