Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2400 East Missouri Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85016

Hotel Guest Rating for Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
large hotel with plenty of space.
Pools could have had cooler water temps.

character and history.

Business Traveler
Richard from San Diego, CA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything
Outdoor temperature, 113 degrees in Phx. in June.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Fort Collins, CO
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Elegant resort, loved it.
Smoking in outdoor public areas.
Couple
Rodney from Tucson, AZ
May 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The history, grounds and landscaping, excellent meals
Minor issues with room
Couple
James from Cleveland Heights, OH
April 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The grounds were impeccable and the location was perfect. It is close to golf, many restaurants, and the airport. But you really don't need to the the resort. The staff was very helpful.
Although this is a very upscale resort, I still think you should be able to order a cup of coffee to go, a water, and a granola bar for less than $14. While I understand these prices if you are sitting down and being served, walking into a self help cafe
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charline from Houston, TX
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melinda from Berkeley, CA
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The buildings and grounds were beautiful and well-kept. There was a lot of room for our two year-old to run, and for my husband and I to lounge. We didn't bring our dog, but it was nice that it was pet-friendly.
The staff were horrible. Our room was directly above a ballroom, which on Saturday night hosted a wedding. We could hear EVERY WORD of the music until well past midnight. Again, we had a two year-old. Staff did not even apologize when we complained.

Could be wonderful, but surly staff (esp. front desk and valet) and nickel-and-diming for everything led to a very mediocre experience.

Couple
Jill from Robbinsville, NJ
November 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
It is not worth the --- that we paid.
The outlets didn't work. There was a bug in bathroom and the fire alarm was hanging off the wall.
Couple
Steve from Andover, KS
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The character of the hotel was perfect. My wife and I had a great experience and look forward to staying at the hotel again in February.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Ankeny, IA
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms and bathrooms were fantastic as we were in rooms that had just been renovated. We had dinner there and it was a great experience.
Wish they had a free airport shuttle as it is not that far from the airport

Phoenix was the meeting point for our family coming in from three different airports for an overnight stay for our trip to Hawaii. This is a phenomenal resort that I was able to get at a phenomenal price. Everyone (all 12 of us) would like to go back here for several days in the near future.

Reviews of Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.