Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Phoenix

Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2400 East Missouri Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85016

Hotel Guest Rating for Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Phoenix

# 25 of 148 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elmer from Tucson, AZ
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Anne from Norristown, PA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I spent most of my time at the Cabana pool. The staff was amazing. The pool was gorgeous. With the breeze and abundant shade provided by Palm trees and umbrellas there were a couple of times I was a actually chilled, despite the fact it was 108 degrees

My room was in one of the cottages. The setting was lovely, and very old Phoenix. Yet the room itself was very modern. I really enjoyed my stay. I had intended to stay at the Royal Palms, but the Biltmore's price was about half. The Royal Palms is lovely, and intimate. But both are a Phoenix instiution, and the Biltmore is the loveliest large resort in which I have every stayed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Historic, beautiful, unique, spacious room/cottage.
The cost of items in the café were exorbitant - for subpar coffee/pastries, etc. After the 1st day, we found it worth driving off property for a decent latte at Starbucks for a fraction of the price. Tennis courts were in terrible condition.

I'm glad to have seen this historic hotel & it's beautiful grounds, but sad to see it crumbling at the corners (probably tough to keep up with repairs). Room was big & patio lovely, but bathroom was outdated and poorly designed. It was impossible to get a place poolside unless you staked it out early...which most people do and then abuse the system. Nice walking trail along the canal. ...read more

Couple
Mark from Sherwood, OR
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The service was exceptional. The outdoor seating areas by the fire and the bars were beautiful and served delicious drinks.
The rooms definitely needed a make over. Although they were nice, it was not at the price I had expected. I am left wondering if these rooms were yielded to those that booked through other websites (Priceline, etc).

The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. It is well mantained and is historic. The restaurants and bars serve delicious food and drinks. The service is very welcoming and professional. The primary downfalls were the level of the rooms given to us (you could tell that they were old rooms needing to be updated) and everything is so very expensive (food, use of the tennis courts, spa services, soda ($5/bottle), etc). If we did not book this room months in advance to get a good discount, I would have felt ripped off. But again, it is a beautiful resort. If you have the money, go for it : ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paula from Swampscott, MA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff were outstanding and very accomodating - extremely professional . They made the stay enjoyable .
the pool was overcrowded - could not get a chair to sit in . never got into a pool because of the number of people swimming in the pool . They need to have an adult pool only that is heated and available for guests. this was a great disappointment .

I attemtped another pool that was over taken by a group of 20+ year olds - again no space availble .

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 26, 2014
7.0
Great grounds, landscaping, pools, bars, restaurants etc.

Considering this was supposed to be an upgraded room blah! Old TV, bed horrible. Bathroom tired old grout .. yech!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the grounds and architecture are gorgeous. (Perfect lawn for croquet - should have asked if they had a set)
the room was a bit of a let down in that it was outdated, furnishings were old and the bathroom fixtures were falling apart. Though it was spacious and had a patio.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the grounds are beautifully kept, and the architecture is interesting. Sadly, the room was outdated with a loose headboard, and separating carpet. The vents are dirty and the furniture looked to have suffered a wind storm. My biggest problem was with the bathroom toilet - not a low flow and seemed to keep refilling (loudly) at intervals throughout the night. I recommend it for those who are not bothered by such things. I probably would not choose this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
January 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The grounds of the hotel were spectacular! We enjoyed a stroll through them in the morning.
The room wasn't anything amazing, esp. for a 5star - very average. Biggest complaint is that it was right above the lobby on 2nd floor. Walls were paper thin and we could hear all the goings-on. Piano man/band all evening and dogs barking at 8am for examp
Group Traveler
Andrew from Austin, TX
January 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Amazing resort and setting. Love the history and architecture.
Bathroom was a little dated, but not bad
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
January 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Grounds
Front desk staff. Being charged the wrong rate. Filth in bathroom window that was never cleaned. No info on amenities provided.

Rude front desk. Was not given the 50 dollar per day resort credit that was quoted at booking.

Reviews of Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg