Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
495 Jefferson Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 4 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Los Angeles, CA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Liliana from Riverside, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Somebody from the valet parking went thru my stuffs inside center console. My stuffs all out of order,you can tell if somebody went thru and try to find something. The hotel staffs are excellent, just the valet staffs are the problem
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda Sue from Somerset, NJ
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Wonderful experience all around. Staff is exceptional! Concierge went out of her way make our stay memorable. Fun fun fun place
Group Traveler
Rex from Iuka, MS
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We enjoyed unique character of the property as well as it's history.
Absolutely no negatives.

The hotel is perfectly situated in Fisherman's wharf. It is immaculately clean and the entire staff was helpful, warm, and friendly. The room was immaculate.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Spacious clean suite, cool building. Hotel staff were consistently friendly and helpful.
Restaurant/room service: no bueno. Location is smack in the middle of heavy tourist traffic. Expect below average and overpriced restaurants/shops that rely on bulk tourist traffic vs. quality. Were the towels from Motel 6?

Our corner suite was roomy and clean. Decor is dated and a little corny, but Argonaut goes "all in" re: theme, so makes it a little easier to process. If this is your first visit to SF, probably a good option. If you are not into tourist crowds, this hotel is definately not for you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milano, Italy
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
William from Hendersonville, NC
September 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
All staff, from the bell boys to the desk receptionist, were so friendly and welcoming. They made it a very special stay for our daughter's 18th birthday by sending up a bottle of sparkling apple juice upon learning of her birthday with lovely note.
A little disappointed with food at restaurant. Tilapia was too heavy and greasy.

Great staff, location, and charming nautical decor. Very enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was amazing. It was a good hotel but appears in need of upgrades. The cooling of the hotel was inadequate.
Apparently there is a no entry button which was on when we left the room. We were not aware of the this and the room wasn't serviced when we returned in the evening. They were unable to assist us with and we had to wait until the next day.

It is a nice hotel and would certainly not mid going there again.

Business Traveler
Angela from Harleysville, PA
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent service and very accommodating to my specific needs
Reviews of Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg