Hotels in San Francisco

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
495 Jefferson Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 3 of 264 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is very kid friendly and adult friendly. The staff is by far the best we have ever encountered. They were very welcoming and we always looked forward to coming back to the hotel. Hotel was clean and décor was warm and welcoming.
No

From the time we stepped out of the car we felt welcomed. They have done a great job with training their employees to be treat their guests. The lobby has a Wii for the kids to play. Have a nice wine and beer happy hour. Rooms clean and very nice. This hotel makes you feel special and had a great location. Kids were a little disappointed they didn't have a pool but soon got over that after found out had a Wii and a great staff. They also had a scavenger hunt and prizes. (Nice prizes like playing cards, glow in dark necklaces, and bouncing balls). They looked forward to seeing Stephen, Donovan, Federico, and Andreas every day. These employees made our stay over the top. Always welcoming and genuinely cared about us. Highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, staff was excellent, wine/beer hour was great, free bikes to use
most everything was spot on.

we stayed there for our honeymoon, and the staff took care of our needs. Really appreciated everyone.

Couple
Geraldine from Petaluma, CA
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is charming and convenient to everything we wanted to see. Loved the museum and evening wine tasting.
No

We also loved lunch...the corn/crab chowder.

Couple
Archie from Forney, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice location in the wharf....good dining and sightseeing well in walking distance - clean room, comfy bed, good staff
the attached restaurant - blue mermaid - is so-so with OK food and the barmaid was not really impressive...a small hotel room with few amenities is the standard here...parking is outrageous, valet service is friendly but slow.

nicely located and comfortable, in most cities the amenities the argonaut provides is three star level - still probably the best in the wharf...second time in a row for the worst view possible when booking with priceline, coincidence - I think not!!!

Couple
Mikko from Helsinki, AE
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything apart from the slow (especially considering the high price) valet parking was absolutely lovely. The room didn't have a view, as it faced an inner light shaft and other rooms, but everything else was just lovely.
Opening the blinds in the inner 'courtyard' rooms is not really an option, as the opposite wall and rooms are very close. The valet service is slow, if polite and professional.

Excellent location for visiting San Francisco as a tourist.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The amenities were very thoughtful. I love that they have loner bicycles, yoga mats with free fitness programming and jogging maps.
Business Traveler
Keith from Kansas City, MO
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Brea, CA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, we all felt very welcome. I stay in a lot of different Hotels, but the Argonaut was just great. It was great that we got some kids DVDs (for free) so we could enjoy some video time in the room after we arrived.
Nothing. If I´m picky: the beds made quite some noise when you moved your body. But again, this is picking a very minor detail.

Brilliant. With kids or without kids, just a nice Hotel with a very friendly and supporting staff.

Couple
Clare from Kew, Australia
November 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
the building is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and are different to standard hotel, the room is very cute, good location too
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was very nice. On the waterfront with everything within walking distance.
Only that the beds were incredibly firm. I think maybe pillow-top mattresses would've been better for the amount of money paid...
Reviews of Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg