Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
495 Jefferson Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 3 of 362 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Morrison, CO
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free internet.
No breakfast included.

Although this hotel is 4 stars, it is an average 4 star, with nothing extraordinary.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wonderful location in the middle of the lively Fisherman's Wharf area! The staff was wonderful and quick to help. Wine hour was held nightly in the lobby, great chance to socialize and sample California wines. Charming venue overall.
The rooms were unexpectedly small. There was no space for two adults to move freely without feeling like we were tripping over one another.
Couple
James from West Des Moines, IA
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location to points of interest in the city was perfect for our liking. Also the smaller size and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was great and we loved the happy hour from 5-6 everyday, which included wine and beer.
The only thing that kind of bothered us was that we could hear live music coming from the hotel restaurant on the last Saturday night that we were there. This was mainly due to us being on the second floor of the hotel. We were also in early that night.

We're very happy with the Argonaut Hotel and would definitely stay there when we travel to San Francisco again. We would also highly recommend it to any friends going to the area. It meant every expectation of what we were looking for in a hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location of the facility was great, and the room was very nice. The staff was extremely friendly and cooperative.
I always hate to pay for parking, but it was expected.

I usually stay at a Hilton chain, but would definitely consider staying at this facility again in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Herndon, VA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything.
Problem with electronic notification for retrieving car from valet service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisa from Philadelphia, PA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful and in a great location with a very friendly staff.
The rooms were a little small.
Frederick from Hesperia, CA
July 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Chelmsford, MA
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Cambridge, MA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Unique character in design, coupled with a great, attentive staff and a great location.

Sophisticated enough for well traveled adults - spa amenities, food, gym yet kid and pet friendly - hard to combine. All staff from housekeeping to front desk was friendly and helpful. Great service and attention to guest requests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lolie from Folsom, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg