Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
495 Jefferson Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 4 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Virginia from Elizabeth, PA
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service was top notch. Nice wine hour every night. Hotel employee at the front desk very accommodating as we're all the staff.
no laundry facilities on site. Would have liked a little shop to have picked up water or snacks. None inside this hotel.
Couple
Curtis from Gridley, CA
March 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to fisherman's wharf
no veiw of the bay like the pictures showed. very small room. Host were not that friendly

Wasnt a 4 star more like a 3 star hotel. They did not respond back to me on my email until it was too late. We wanted a room with a view of the bay instead we got a veiw of a sidewalk.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from North Richland Hills, TX
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the theme! It was so fun! And the location was the absolute best! Right on the wharf..,walking distance to practically all that we did!
Couple
Jory from Reno, NV
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything.
No.

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean everything.

Couple
Brittney from Washington, DC
March 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location for tourist spots and nicely updated hotel
A few random slips by staff - not cleaning up dishes, a less than nice concierge, etc.

Nautical vibe hotel with good rates

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
January 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Loved the friendliest and service from all the staff. Like that it was right in the middle of Fishermans Wharf. I did not realize it would be so touristy, but if you are looking for that, I highly recommend that location. Hotel was nice, and safe.
I paid almost $----- for 3 nights, and had a view of another building. Like the bricks and windows of the building next door. It was our first time to SanFran (which they knew) and my bday. Will look for somewhere with a view next time
Business Traveler
Matthew from Los Angeles, CA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Liliana from Riverside, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Somebody from the valet parking went thru my stuffs inside center console. My stuffs all out of order,you can tell if somebody went thru and try to find something. The hotel staffs are excellent, just the valet staffs are the problem
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda Sue from Somerset, NJ
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Wonderful experience all around. Staff is exceptional! Concierge went out of her way make our stay memorable. Fun fun fun place
Group Traveler
Rex from Iuka, MS
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We enjoyed unique character of the property as well as it's history.
Absolutely no negatives.

The hotel is perfectly situated in Fisherman's wharf. It is immaculately clean and the entire staff was helpful, warm, and friendly. The room was immaculate.

Reviews of Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.