Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
495 Jefferson Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 4 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debbie from Scarborough, Canada
May 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and happy hour
The interior view
Couple
Curtis from Gridley, CA
March 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to fisherman's wharf
no veiw of the bay like the pictures showed. very small room. Host were not that friendly

Wasnt a 4 star more like a 3 star hotel. They did not respond back to me on my email until it was too late. We wanted a room with a view of the bay instead we got a veiw of a sidewalk.

Couple
Jory from Reno, NV
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything.
No.

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean everything.

Couple
Brittney from Washington, DC
March 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location for tourist spots and nicely updated hotel
A few random slips by staff - not cleaning up dishes, a less than nice concierge, etc.

Nautical vibe hotel with good rates

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
January 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Loved the friendliest and service from all the staff. Like that it was right in the middle of Fishermans Wharf. I did not realize it would be so touristy, but if you are looking for that, I highly recommend that location. Hotel was nice, and safe.
I paid almost $----- for 3 nights, and had a view of another building. Like the bricks and windows of the building next door. It was our first time to SanFran (which they knew) and my bday. Will look for somewhere with a view next time
Couple
Liliana from Riverside, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Somebody from the valet parking went thru my stuffs inside center console. My stuffs all out of order,you can tell if somebody went thru and try to find something. The hotel staffs are excellent, just the valet staffs are the problem
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milano, Italy
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Scott from Morrison, CO
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free internet.
No breakfast included.

Although this hotel is 4 stars, it is an average 4 star, with nothing extraordinary.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wonderful location in the middle of the lively Fisherman's Wharf area! The staff was wonderful and quick to help. Wine hour was held nightly in the lobby, great chance to socialize and sample California wines. Charming venue overall.
The rooms were unexpectedly small. There was no space for two adults to move freely without feeling like we were tripping over one another.
Couple
James from West Des Moines, IA
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location to points of interest in the city was perfect for our liking. Also the smaller size and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was great and we loved the happy hour from 5-6 everyday, which included wine and beer.
The only thing that kind of bothered us was that we could hear live music coming from the hotel restaurant on the last Saturday night that we were there. This was mainly due to us being on the second floor of the hotel. We were also in early that night.

We're very happy with the Argonaut Hotel and would definitely stay there when we travel to San Francisco again. We would also highly recommend it to any friends going to the area. It meant every expectation of what we were looking for in a hotel.

Reviews of Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 46 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Argonaut, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.