Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel in San Jose

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 15 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from San Francisco, CA
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The free breakfast.
The set up in the room was a little off but not that bad.

Not bad I would go back.

Melissa from Monterey, CA
December 2, 2014
5.0
It was near everything
I did not like the room next to the storm drains or having to pay $20 for parking plus tax and they didn't have bell hop service w our bags we had to get a rolling cart ourselves.

Elevators were small my hair got stuck on the wall

Couple
Sandra from San Jose, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room cleanliness
The mattress was old and too soft for me. I could not get the room temperature to my satisfaction. It was a cold night for me.

It is very convenience and has a great staff

Group Traveler
Yoana from Salinas, CA
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The environment was very relaxing and inviting.
Just limited parking spaces. But still really awesome.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location. We were attending a two day event at SAP center and it was within walking distance and didn't have to worry about parking.
Our room was supposed to be Non-Smoking and it wreaked of smoke. Was horrible.
Couple
Teresa from Overland Park, KS
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great, easy walking distance to SAP center, train, restaurants

Read reviews, thought some were extremely picky after our experience. It may not be the newest and there are some areas with worn carpets, but thought is was definitely better than a 2 star rating! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was great, felt safe at all times in and around hotel, would definitely stay there again next time!

Group Traveler
Jon from Sacramento, CA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Great location
The room was gross. No air conditioning and fridge was not cold
Business Traveler
Michael from Ventura, CA
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is located in a great spot. You're within walking distance to downtown without the hassles of it. I thought I got a reasonable rate and the room itself was better than I expected. The Jacuzzi tub worked well.
I understand the need to control and monitor the egress/ingress of guests but having only 1 door for entry and exit is inconvenient. They have emergency exits so there is no danger. Having to walk all the way to the lobby to leave just sucks.

The building looks cool and the parking is easy. The staff was nice, the room was big and with an awkward design. The breakfast was hot and there was a good selection. There were two ladies acting sorta like waitresses, keeping the coffee hot and rotating fresh food into the buffet. It's nice getting included wifi that works. Everything in the room was functional. The bedding, towels, carpet and furniture quality was average and could use upgrading. The bang for the buck on the room was where this hotel shines. You could easily pay double for the same quality place within a few blocks. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joel from Pass Christian, MS
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location,close to airport!
no,just what I needed.

clean quiet whirlpool tub,good breakfast!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Soledad, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg