Hotels in San Jose

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 13 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was fantastic and the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. The rooms were clean
The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and the towels were scratchy.
Solo Traveler
Terry from Las Vegas, NV
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

great location for the event. sfo airport to far.. costly car service.. you need to work on that... i did not want to rent a car and drive out of san fran... nice touch to add a car service to the deal priceline.

Couple
Roy from San Jose, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service from the front desk was excellent
None

It is an amazing hotel to stay at. Would love to stay there again

Business Traveler
Sky from Piercy, CA
January 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
in the city but like a garden with a wall keeping out the rush
no smoking rooms

LOVED the huge Jacuzzi tub in room at less than xxx

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Havelock, Canada
December 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
great bang for the buck! staff was kind and very helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollister, CA
December 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Once again, it was the perfect place to stay for sharks games. We LOVED your jacuzzi.

The room was large, tub huge and bed soft. The best surprise was the breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved how close the hotel was to the SAP Arena. It was nice to be able to avoid all the traffic and confusion that comes with parking. It was also close to Christmas in the Park and is also close to major freeways. Oh yeah, the breakfast was excellent!
I did not like the towels. They were VERY rough and could have benefit from some fabric softener. They are rough enough to scratch up your skin!!!

Overall the hotel as great. I will definitely be staying there again if I attend an event in the area. I would/have recommended the hotel to others.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heelae from Monterey, CA
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast is very good.
out is good, but in is very old-fashionded

thanks.

Couple
Timothy from Soquel, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
the jacuzzi tub!

it's getting tired but it still works! My picky wife didn't complain - that's saying alot.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cost, location, room size, décor of room, friendly staff, a very quiet cooling system.
There was nothing that I did not like about this hotel. It was within 4 blocks of the arena--GREAT! Two blocks down was Chipotle, a place I love.

This hotel surprised me. On walking in the door, it looks very nice. The front desk staff was very friendly/efficient. The hotel carpets, going up the steps, and in the hallways, are worn looking, no big deal. There was one spot, right in front of my door, that had a white stain in it, but no big deal. The carpets in the room are fine. The room is a nice sized room, with fridge, microwave, and a table for eating on,laptop work, or just reading the newspaper. The jacuzzi tub is large and worked well, which was another added bonus. This hotel even provides you with paper plates and eating utensils!! There are four plates and eating utensils in the room! Go figure! Next door to the hotel is CVS, if you need to buy some items, or next medications/lotions/etc. Three blocks down the street is one of my favorite restaurants, Chipotle. I was there to go see a concert at the SAP arena, which is only 3.5 blocks down the street. The hotel serves a REAL breakfast! I had my bacon, eggs, muffin, and fruit. I was happy. You even get a free USA Today newspaper, which is available in the lobby. If you want a nice, clean, and close place to stay near the arena, this is it. I came home and booked another room, for another upcoming trip. ...read more

Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg