Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 13 of 51 hotels in San Jose
Based on 277 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
May 16, 2017
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cora from Irvine, CA
May 14, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
highly overrated at 3 stars - I don't mind 3 star hotels - I only mind paying 4 star prices. I feel defrauded.
Deodorizer smell everywhere, super cold common areas, 2 lg TVs on different stations and a kitchen radio all BLARING during breakfast, 2x4s propping up the crumbling entry, electrical tape, pigeons in the AC unit, the hotel sign lighting my room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was close to where I needed to be
My hotel room smelled strongly of marijuana. My jacuzzi tub was dingy and needed to be deep cleaned. There was caution tape and construction around much of the lobby outside.
Couple
Chang from Seal Beach, CA
May 9, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Manteca, CA
May 8, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms were very modern, and the location was very close to downtown
There was a lot of construction work going on that woke us up at 5:30 am
Couple
Chelsea from Pacifica, CA
May 1, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Anita from El Dorado Hills, CA
April 28, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were large and comfortable. Very good accomodations, especially for the price.
Construction work at the entrance made walk with luggage a bit challenging. Did not find ramp to move luggage from street to sidewalk. I think they might be changing this with the construction work, hopefully.
Eric from San Jose, CA
April 26, 2017
9.0
Good location; fast check in/out; quiet; close to restaurants/shopping; friendly staff; comfortable mattress.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willits, CA
April 25, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Joe from Valley Springs, CA
April 17, 2017
10.0
The hot tub in the room.
No
Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.