Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 14 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Santa Rosa, CA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was in a nice location walking distance to coffee shops, casual restaurants & museums we intended to visit. Staff was very accommodating & friendly & the rooms spacious. The kids loved the jacuzzi tub!
From other reviews, we were prepared for the "hall carpet", but for the price and star rating, can't think of anything else.
Business Traveler
Theodore from Oak Hill, VA
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
friendly front desk staff.
Bare room functional room with no personality.
Couple
Alejandro from Gualala, CA
June 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good hotel for the price would good back.
The water heater broke but we went to a different room to use the shower.
Couple
Charlie from San Jose, CA
June 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Its not fancy but the rooms are clean and the location great ! I go once a week to get away and bubble bath.
Couple
Gayle from Vancouver, WA
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly service, clean and cute rooms. Loved the on set parking as well. Would definately stay here again and recommend The Arena to others.
Couple
Charlie from San Jose, CA
June 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
The lighting in the room and the halls where ltttered with stuff
Solo Traveler
John from Chandler, TX
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nicely kept older hotel with lots of charm and quiet for late sleepers. Great breakfast/dining area with large TV's. TV's in room should be replaced they're small tube type. Very friendly staff and nice parking area away from street.
Couple
Raymond from Claremont, CA
June 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
All staff were friendly, breakfast was yummy and the room we stayed inn was very cleaned.
No complaints
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything here was great. Staff were friendly and nice. A complimentary breakfast was offered. Was able to check in early. The room I had a jacuzzi which was nice to have and use.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enumclaw, WA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean. They let us do an early check-in at 1 pm, which was very nice!!!
Arena's breakfast starts at 7 am, while most hotels have their complimentary breakfast started around 6 am to accommodate guests who need to leave early that day. We had our return flight at 7 am so we ended-up missing the complimentary breakfast.
Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.