Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 14 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enumclaw, WA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean. They let us do an early check-in at 1 pm, which was very nice!!!
Arena's breakfast starts at 7 am, while most hotels have their complimentary breakfast started around 6 am to accommodate guests who need to leave early that day. We had our return flight at 7 am so we ended-up missing the complimentary breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Tom from Folsom, CA
May 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location and price
Threadbare n. No fresh fruit for breakfast. Jacuzzi tub didn't work. Squeaky bed. Horrible pillows.
Senior Travelers
Felipe from Reno, NV
May 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
location
dated
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Valley, CA
April 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room were equipped with microwave, fridge.
lighting for makeup poor, carpeting tired
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I really love the location.easy freeway access.front desk customer service is good nice staff.
Rooms are old,beds arent at all comfortable.slow elevator.they always serve the same mediocre breakfast.hallways are not updated and aren't always clean.
Business Traveler
Luis from Salinas, CA
March 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
nice place, close to SAP
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Jacuzzi hot tub, bed was comfortable, and quiet hotel.
Hotel halls have old carpet, and water damage stains in ceiling.
Solo Traveler
Eric from San Francisco, CA
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The free breakfast.
The set up in the room was a little off but not that bad.

Not bad I would go back.

Melissa from Monterey, CA
December 2, 2014
5.0
It was near everything
I did not like the room next to the storm drains or having to pay $20 for parking plus tax and they didn't have bell hop service w our bags we had to get a rolling cart ourselves.

Elevators were small my hair got stuck on the wall

Couple
Sandra from San Jose, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room cleanliness
The mattress was old and too soft for me. I could not get the room temperature to my satisfaction. It was a cold night for me.

It is very convenience and has a great staff

Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.