Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel in San Jose

Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
817 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Guest Rating for Arena Hotel in San Jose

# 14 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Soledad, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I enjoyed the peace and quiet at night.I being a single mom felt safe with my child.this is the second time ive stayed here and love it.
The only thing I would suggest is an upgrade on the televisions. Other then that its a great hotel.
Couple
Kim from San Jose, CA
August 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, friendly staff, quick to assist. Breakfast was a "full Breakfast" and excellent! Very large rooms and location was great with walking distance to stores, restaurants, and night life. fOur stay was very enjoyable, and we will be back!
We had trouble with the airconditioning but the staff quickly handled this. This is the only aspect of our stay which was not perfect, and it was handled immediately by staff. We will be back, this is a great place to stay!

It has an elegant old fashion charm. Large rooms, large halls a lots of places to sit and rest and read the free morning paper! Plenty of TV's located in breakfast dinning hall, tables with table cloths and flowers! Breakfast was wonderful and the staff throughout were great!

Solo Traveler
Keith from Oxnard, CA
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, quiet, livable, great staff, overall a great Hotel and I look forward to staying there again!
N/A

The complimentary breakfast that is served all week long is also very good!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The manager was rude kick us out and keep are money

Nothing

Solo Traveler
Sin-Yuan from Los Angeles, CA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Fresno, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It is only a few blocks from the sports arena. My wife and kids enjoyed the jacuzzi tub.
The bedding was disappointing. The pillows were hard as a rock. The carpets were old and gross, with stains and holes.

It was cheap and therefore worth what we paid. I would have been very disappointed if we paid full price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 3, 2014
1.0
this place is BEAT! hallway carpets are worn through in places, fixtures are old, the place smells funny, the lobby is gawdy with cheap fixtures to give an "upscale" presentation, but comes off more like rodney dangerfield in caddy shack. stay elsewhere!

i booked this room due to location for a business trip, but would never stay here again. they need to gut this place, and start over. there is a lot to work with: rooms are large, interior hallways, etc, but it looks like they're milking this cash cow. not from me - ever again. on one hand, the staff seems indifferent, prefering to socialize among themselves, but on the other, when i complained about noise from another room, that got fixed in a hurry. i cannot overstate the overall poor condition of the ALL aspects of the room. DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR JACUZZI: you'll get one anyway, which is a stupid idea w/ ca being in a drought. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, large rooms, free full breakfast.
No complaints to note.

Charming, quiet, near downtown spacious clean rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrpark, CA
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
very old looking, the furniture in the rooms looked like they were 20 years old.
Reviews of Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg