Ardmore Hotel

Ardmore Hotel in Dublin

Ardmore Hotel

Ardmore Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Tolka Valley
Glasnevin D11

Hotel Guest Rating for Ardmore Hotel in Dublin

# 6 of 251 hotels in Dublin
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ardmore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Ardmore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ardmore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Pleasant View, TN
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Priscilla from Southampton, NJ
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Staff - top to bottom. They make you want to come back.
There is no place around the Hotel to get a meal except in the hotel itself. Not their fault but it can be challenging getting a meal.

1st I want to say that the Staff was Excellent. You could not have asked for better service - Front Desk and Room. The hotel is a little out of the way but easily accessible to Dublin by public transportation. There are NO restaurants near the Hotel so you need to be sure to eat while you are in the city. Coffee is offered in the room so we picked up some pastry for breakfast. The meals in the Hotel are OK. We arrived on a Sunday night and the Bar/Restaurant had a special going on for dinner to entice the local people which made it hard to get waited on. We tried to have breakfast the next morning but it did not look too enticing. We did mention it to the front desk as well as the experience in the Bar. The Bar/Restaurant was OK the next night and we did not go back for breakfast. The room was a nice size and well taken care of. There is not much you could want that they will not try to do for you. It is best if you take a Taxi from the Airport (24 Euro) The hotel will set you up going back for 19 Euro, otherwise you will need to take several buses to get there. It is a 15 min ride by Taxi. WiFi worked well and the complaints about the noise is only if you leave the window open. It is a busy street but so is all of Dublin all day and all night. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, AZ
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great if you don't want to have to mess with the traffic of being in downtown Dublin. Bus right outside that will take you to City Center in a matter of minutes. 5 minute drive to the airport.
Couple
Oscar from Louisville, KY
September 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Delicious breakfast!
Shower tap had a minor malfunction

Excellent hotel, comfortable and reasonably priced

Couple
Kirsten from Chicago, IL
January 26, 2011
Couple
7.0
The quality and presentation of the food we had for dinner was outstanding.
They were a lot of drunk people roaming the halls and banging on the doors of guests at 3 a.m. in the morning.

This hotel had nice common areas and a lovely restaurant which was surprisingly empty, since the food was outstanding. My husband and I travel overseas and in the US a bit and know quite a bit about food and wine since I work in the hospitality industry and the food and service we received at the cream was really great. I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking to venture into the city center. We stayed here overnight because we had an early morning flight out of Dublin the next day. It also seemed to be a hotel that younger people stayed in since it was nice and affordable but this led to the problem of having drunk 20 somethings roaming the hallways yelling and banging on doors (three separate incidents) between 3-5 am. ...read more

Couple
Kirstyn from Palm Desert, CA
December 2, 2010
Couple
9.0
The employees were very friendly and extremely helpful always.
Couple
Lloyd from Rigby, ID
September 23, 2010
Couple
10.0
Loved the shower!
Dogs barking outside window during the night.

Comfortable, clean, staff very accommodating and friendly and helpful.

Couple
Janet from Pittsburgh, PA
September 22, 2010
Couple
9.0
Everything

Hotel was very nice, clean and attractive, located in a very nice location. Close to everything.

Couple
Aaron from Oronogo, MO
May 12, 2010
Couple
9.0
Modern, sleek, and comfortable.

It was a nice hotel the pub in the hotel was good with a good selection of beers. Very close to the airport and Ikea.

Couple
Terry from Wooster,OH
April 10, 2010
Couple
10.0
We liked everything.
There is nothing we did not like.

The hotel staff was extremely helpful. They went above and beyond for us. The room was very comfortable and everything was spotless and clean. It is very accessible to the airport and City Center is a short bus ride (10-15 mins), and it stops right in front of the hotel. I would expect a hotel of this caliber to cost a lot more than we payed.

Reviews of Ardmore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ardmore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg