Aranzazu Centro Historico

Aranzazu Centro Historico

Aranzazu Centro Historico Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Av Revolucion No 110
Guadalajara, JA 44100

Hotel Guest Rating for Aranzazu Centro Historico in Guadalajara

# 5 of 103 hotels in Guadalajara
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aranzazu Centro Historico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Aranzazu Centro Historico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aranzazu Centro Historico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Spring, TX
July 28, 2015
9.0
Great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great location to walk around downtown Guadalajara. Parking very convenient with attached garage.
Rooms are not soundproof and some guests made lots of noise early in the morning.

Hotel generally needs a"facelift" paint and new carpets,

Couple
Sergiosaul from Santa Maria, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
I love the fact that this hotel had Wifi and very good restaurant. I loved the Kitchen Personal.
I did not like the fact that the cleaning staff did not respect our privacy when the do not disturb sign was put on which was bypassed two times on different days. The first time I overlooked it but on the second time we just happened to come back early..

and found our room opened because the cleaning lady decided to do more than one room at a time, we got into the room without her noticing,she was nowhere to be seen,we could have been anybody who would have run off with our things. Notified the staff and they filed a report but did not compensate for the feeling of distrust. It was disappointing to see that my things were not taken care of by staff and that receptionist did nothing to ease my fears to assure me that my belongings were secure. ...read more

Couple
Brad from Yuma, AZ
July 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
Extremely friendly staff.
There was some slight construction going on but it did not effect the overall experience.

The hotel was very nice and the staff was incredible accommodating. They recommended several tours and places to visits.

Couple
Jon from Oceanside, CA
May 30, 2012
Couple
6.0
wifi ripped me off 2 days in a row by no working in the room.
Business Traveler
David from Spring, TX
May 7, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0

Good location in the historic district of Guadalajara. Access to taxis and restaurants nearby. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have always had good impressions. The attached parking garage is very convenient if you have a rental car.

Business Traveler
David from Spring, TX
August 20, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0

Close to shopping and downtown. Great staff and a great hotel for the price.

Couple
Matt from San Diego, CA
June 17, 2010
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything

Do not Stay! Unless you are ok with viral infections.

Couple
Victor from Tucson,AZ
April 7, 2010
Couple
4.0
Good service personnel, very good and affordable restaurant.
At 2:00 AM people playing soccer in the hallway. Rooms smelled of disinfectant.

I would never use it again but I would go to its dinning place for a good eat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Laredo,TX
April 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location to City's Centro!

Reception desk personnel looked confused, baffled and even scared when I showed them the printout of the reservation and its confirmation No.
They kept my copy of it and never did get the credit card thing straight. It appeared as if all of them were trainees, working long hours and no real boss close by. When we went to breakfast on check out day (1 night stay) we returned to room full of maids cleaning and restocking our room around all of our luggage and personal items at 09:35. Check out parking (46 pesos extra) and view great, but the promised continental breakfast for 9th floor, executive floor guest was denied. ...read more

Senior Travelers
David from Woodlands,TX
September 24, 2009
Senior Travelers
10.0
Good location.

I was upgraded to a much better room after the room I paid for was not clean upon arrival. Of course being fluent in Spanish helps.

Reviews of Aranzazu Centro Historico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aranzazu Centro Historico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.