Aqua Pacific Monarch

Aqua Pacific Monarch in Honolulu

Aqua Pacific Monarch

Aqua Pacific Monarch Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2427 Kuhio Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aqua Pacific Monarch in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Pacific Monarch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aqua Pacific Monarch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Shallotte, NC
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view was awesome, it was clean, and the was really friendly!
No

The rooms are smaller but are laid out well. For a couple, they are perfect. They had everything we needed.

Couple
Janine from Perth, Australia
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were well trained, very helpful, and pleasant & easy to deal with.

A great place to stay. Centrally located in Waikiki. I'd definitely recommend it to all my friends @ family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mililani, HI
January 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Their security guard is no security. We've emails the hotel staff with our concerns, and they have yet to respond.
Their security guard is no security. See above.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Fargo, ND
September 15, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the room and the view of the ocean and beach

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will return to it again next time we go back.

Jeannette And Edward from Angoon,AK
January 27, 2010

We were actually scheduled to stay here but they overbooked and upgraded us to what they said was their sister hotel, the better one(Aston Banyon). I did pay for ocean view and I had to stick my head out to the side to see the ocean view, they gave us city view.

Couple
Jerry from Olympia,WA
August 20, 2009
Couple
8.0
The location was great and convenient to Waikiki beach.
Cigarette burns on carpet. Street noise. Air conditioner blowing directly at the bed.

This is a good hotel for the price paid. The pool, located on the roof, is nice and clean. The street side rooms are noisy and subject to traffic and loud pedestrian's noise at all hours. We both slept with ear plugs, but that didn't completely eliminate the street and air conditioner noise. We would stay there again, but not on the street side. The room seems to be put together backwards with the bed located directly next to the floor level air conditioner that can not be redirected away from you. Overall, though, we were happy with this hotel and with the knowledge we gained and some better preparation would stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Gerald from Lethbridge,Canada
April 5, 2009
Couple
8.0

The hotel is in a good location. The pool is on the roof. Its okay for a short stay.

Couple
Erica
October 7, 2008
Couple
5.0
Right next to diamond head in Hawaii.
Old, needed updating, parking was
not good.

The staff was friendly. Upon arrival, we were notified the room was not available and were moved 4 blocks away after paying $12 parking fee. The parking deck itself is confusing and access to elevators is not available to those who have not checked in yet.

Couple
Rich
June 8, 2008
Couple
8.0
Staff is helpful with getting cabs and providing beach amenities.
Air conditioners were positioned to blow right on the sleepers.

Greta location for the price. Decent room for 2 can fit 4 with the sleeper. Decent TV, but must pay for internet. Air conditioner a wall unit directly adjacent to the bed, to cold or too breezy. Shower made a strange noise with water pressure. Saw one roach. However, the place is staffed with an excellent and friendly crew.

Couple
Sharon
September 19, 2007
Couple
8.0
View.
Tattered furniture.

I was fine for what we needed.

Reviews of Aqua Pacific Monarch
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Pacific Monarch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg