Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2425 Kuhio Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aqua Bamboo Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nila from Euless, TX
July 14, 2016
9.0
Great location, wonderful service
Couple
Christopher from San Antonio, TX
May 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and ambiance. One block to the left and two more blocks down until you hit sand. The way this hotel is laid out is great. Beautiful pool area with hot tub located in inner courtyard provides nice refuge from downtown hub-bub.
I loved everything; but I can see some guests not liking the small room size; decor seems to target a Japanese sensibility. Room is small but has everything you need; microwave, fridge, coffee, TV, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
May 6, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location and wifi service in the room
It was a worst experience. This hotel was dirty and not cleaned well. When I arrived the room, the toilet seat was dirty (several bwon spots with dirt?) And I changed the room. Second room refrigerator was not working. It was dirty everywhere here.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was personable, efficient, helpful, kind, and genuine. Definately this hotel's greatest asset is it's people! I would definately stay again. The rooms were clean and had everything I needed.
The hotel could benefit from some additional updating but compared to other hotels in area they are still pretty good.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahului, HI
February 23, 2016
9.0
location is perfect, price is good. Better than expected.
curtain is ripped. Need to change
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eaton, OH
February 2, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shannon from Las Vegas, NV
January 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
The hotel is in a nice spot relative to Waikiki Beach as well as shopping and restaurants. The staff were all very helpful as well as nice.
This hotel is like all the downtown hotels, parking is at a premium and comes at a price. It costs $25 per day to park, so you must factor that cost in addition to your room rate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keum from Seochodong, Republic Of Korea
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boxborough, MA
December 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
a/c is enormously noisy. we stayes two different rooms but no difference. pay more for another waikiki hotel.
noisy a/c building needs a whole renovation
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
December 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good central Waikiki location and room had a kitchenette that allowed me to eat in on several occasions.
I despise the charge for a "resort fee." Until consumers revolt and refuse to stay at hotels with these fees, they will probably continue. Waikiki may be able to get away with such fees because of all the Japanese tourists who are paying full freight.
Reviews of Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.