Aqua Bamboo And Spa

Aqua Bamboo And Spa in Honolulu

Aqua Bamboo And Spa

Aqua Bamboo And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2425 Kuhio Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aqua Bamboo And Spa in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Bamboo And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aqua Bamboo And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff. Unbelievable service and kindness.
Just a generally dated look.rooms were weird; there were random doors and panels everywhere and they were small. The better rooms were a bit nicer of course.

Again cant say enough about the staff.

Business Traveler
Venu from Spring, TX
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Wifi in room as well. In Hawaii most of the hotels have wired connection only. Good to see they provide water filter and cofee downstairs.
Bathrooms could have have been better

Decent location and front desk was very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Greg from Nsl, UT
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms were very comfortable and spacious, with a small, fully equipped kitchen and wireless available.
Thomas from Eden Prairie, MN
February 12, 2014
8.0
The hotel is very nice and quaint. Great location. 2 blocks to the beach and close to many restaurants and things to do. Has a nice pool and hot tub in back. Room is clean and updated. Has a small fridge and microwave. Small kitchenette. Free in room WiFi
$25 to park car overnight but that's typical for the area. The hallways could use an update. Noisey if you're room is facing the street.

Me and my girlfriend were very pleased with the hotel. Great value for the money compared to other hotels. Staff very nice and accommodating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good Location ,friendly staff
Our room was a little small ,but for the price it was fine

A small hotel with some nice touches such as bath robes ,extra towels and a small kitchenette.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Bellingham, WA
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Just a few blocks to the beach and the shopping hub. It also had a refrigerator.
The view looked into some low life apartments. The coffee was horrible

It was clean but we were told we wouldn't have water from 9-12 am. the day we checked out.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel was great. It was close enough to Waikiki Beach without being on the beach and in a too-crowded area.
The only negative thing was the cleaning person did not replenish the bar of soap. I stayed in the hotel for 8 days but never received a second bar of body soap. She replaced the hand soap and lotion but not the body soap.

The front desk clerk was very accommodating when I requested to switch rooms. The first room was somewhat unclean and old, but when I requested a new room, she didn't hesitate to accommodate me. The second room was much, much better than the first room.

Couple
John from Elk Grove, CA
December 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
Good location
Totally inadequate air conditioning and bathroom for a 3 star rating. The sliding glass door did very little to lessen the street noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
November 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was great -- only 2 blocks from Waikiki Beach
The room and hotel did not meet my standards of a 3 star hotel. It was just average with small rooms and the tub area could use some maintenance.

When we booked the room we stated it was for 2 people and wanted 1 bed when we checked in they said they were out of single bed rooms so we got a room with 2 beds. I usually would not mind but because the room was smaller than average the 2 beds took up a lot of space in our room and my husband and I were there celebrating so it was kinda of wierd to have 2 beds. When we asked to have the room switched we were told they could give us a studio single bed room for an additional fee. I was not intrested in paying for then what I already paid for this over priced room already. ...read more

Reviews of Aqua Bamboo And Spa
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Bamboo And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg