Apple Farm Inn

Apple Farm Inn

Apple Farm Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2015 Monterey Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Hotel Guest Rating for Apple Farm Inn in San Luis Obispo

# 2 of 39 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Apple Farm Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Apple Farm Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Apple Farm Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Family with Teens(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice surrounding area, nice decor outside, close to restaurant and calpoly , clean.
not enough outlet near the bed.
Couple
Tracy from Visalia, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the complimentary glass of wine and cookie upon check in, plus the wine tasting, free wifi, and in room fireplace!

The room was small but nicely decorated, the travertine tile in the bathroom was beautiful, the fireplace and refrigerator were nice touches!

Couple
Wayne from Fullerton, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous grounds. Our room was small, but cozy. Loved the staff and the grounds.
Liked everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff greeted us with wine, homemade cookies and baked goods. The hotel was still decorated for the holidays and was very festive. The room was newly remodeled and had a fireplace.
Could hear a little freeway noise from where our room was located.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean.
We had some very loud neighbors that kept us up all night for our first night, the front desk staff were able to give us another room.
Couple
Ashley from Clovis, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the room decor and the staff was very friendly and treated us very pleasantly.
Yes, they withdrew almost $500 from my debit card as a holding deposit. Therefore, that money was unavailable to be used on my trip during my stay. That was very frustrating to me but it was all immediately refunded when I checked out.

The hotel itself was great. The staff, the ambiance, the location, etc. Plus, you get fresh cookies everyday & a complimentary glass of wine at check-in. They have refreshments in the lobby daily between certain hours too. They also gave us a $5 a day voucher for the restaurant which was nice. My only complaint was that I just wish they would have told me about the almost $500 withdrawal from my account for incidentals. So basically they withdrew almost $---(room fees + incidentals) from my debit card. I would have put the incidental portion on my credit card instead of my debit card. Instead, all of my purchases on this trip had to be put on my credit card. It was VERY inconvenient. I would stay here again but other travelers should be aware of this when staying here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff members were friendly and nice. Many nice touches- cookies and wine at check-in, sparkling apple cider and chocolates in the room, local newpaper delivered daily, etc.
Verified Hotel Guest from Linden, CA
January 4, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castaic, CA
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Staff & The Location.
Not a big fan of the décor, not really my style.

My wife and I decided to give this place a try based on all the review we read on yelp and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. If your looking for that old world country feel this place is it. The people at the front desk were very nice. The rooms were nice and clean and the location was great if you were planning to do anything locally or if you were just planning on visiting the vineyards like we did. We would totally recommend the place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Madera, CA
March 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great hotel with excellent staff and a convenient location. The room we got was nice size with a four poster bed and fireplace. There were complementary cookies and wine when we checked in. The grounds are beautiful too.
The only thing I would have liked is breakfast included with the room.
Reviews of Apple Farm Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Apple Farm Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.