Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter

Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter

Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
919 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, TX
January 15, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The view from my balcony was an I nteresting view of Royal St.. The room was comfortable, although needed some minor maintenance.
YES!!! Several things were surprising, and not in a good way. First, parking overnight was over $40. That was not mentioned in the reservation process. Second, the hotel is on the Ghost City Tours as one of the most haunted hotels in New Orleans.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duson, LA
October 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was perfect. Annie was helpful and great.
The building was run down and dirty. I understand buildings in Nola are old. No excuse for dirty. We booked a king room and received 2 full beds. The blinds in the room were not in working order and falling out of the windows. The bathroom was under cons
Group Traveler
Mariana from Katy, TX
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The place was amazing, the location and the staff super helpful and friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmira, NY
March 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Front desk personal very helpful and friendly. Location was excellent
Same continental breakfast everyday. Had to ask for clean towels. Garbage never got emptied (we were there 5 days) Room very dark and uninviting. No place to sit other than on the bed Spoke with someone one day prior to our stay and was promised king
Couple
Ricky from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff was amazing Very friendly
The room was less then a Motel 6
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Colony, TX
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location.
It's quite obvious that the front office staff is merely meeting their basic job requirements. I encountered four different staff members, and each one had an identical scowl.
Solo Traveler
Toni from Brea, CA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great! The hotel was of course very old , but that is the charm of the area. It was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The courtyard was very charming. The continental breakfast was a nice touch.
The water pressure needs to be fixed. The toilet took a couple of flushes to get all the "stuff" down. The stairs were narrow and steep, be careful hoisting a heavy suit case up. Elevator would be nice.

Overall, it was a charming hotel, the area was great. I would go back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Alexandria, LA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast in my room!
I reserve two beds and give me one.
Senior Travelers
Dale from The Woodlands, TX
October 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location is fabulous. Ambience good. Breakfast good. Although parking was expensive it was convenient.
Very small and old. Only one bedside table with lamp.

Close to everything without being in the middle. Loved location! It is old and small but matched the New Orleans ambience rather than staying at a high rise modern hotel. Antique feeling and courtyard was lovely. I would definitely stay here again!!

Group Traveler
Trisha from Houston, TX
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was a great location. Close enough to the quarter to walk easily around but not too close to really be bothered by the noise.
The hotel is an older one so thats part of the ambience of staying there but the stairs were a little bit narrow when carrying the bags up.

Love the court yard and the location of this hotel. I do wish parking was free but thats the problem with being in the middle of the Quarter almost. Staff was very friendly and helped us with anything we asked them about.

Reviews of Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.