Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter

Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter in New Orleans

Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter

Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
919 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Prattville, AL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location. Super clean room and comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean but in need of renovation. Courtyard was wonderful place for coffee in the morning. I love this hotel and will be back. Charming hotel in 200 year old building. Watch out for ghosts!
It was exactly what I expected. Staff tell me it is about to undergo major renovation. Enjoy these prices while you can.

The location and price are just unbeatable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
June 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great. The hotel was wonderfully quiet, so we slept with no disturbing noises. The bed and linens were very comfortable
They put us on the second floor, no elevator. It was 22 steps up a narrow staircase. A little tough on us older folks, especially carrying up the luggage. Bless the young lady working when we checked in, Mary Frances, for her help.

Our room and bathroom were very tiny. The courtyard was charming and very relaxing. Nice people working there, especially Mary Frances, she was personable and went out of her way to be helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. The hotel has French Quarter charm.
It is rumored to be haunted, which isn't my thing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and historical significance.
The room was tiny, not meant for four; lighting was so bad we couldn't see to find our clothes, the bath had cracks in the wall, peeling paint. The outdoor lot up the room at night. Parking was extra when it was supposed to be included but cost $34!

The patio was sweet and peaceful to eat our one croissant and coffee. Nice. The vallet parking was good.

Group Traveler
Gayla from Houston, TX
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent, the courtyard and building make you feel like you are in another time and place...old world charm. The staff are helpful, friendly and are happy to fill you in on local happenings and places to go. Bed is super comfortable!
same as most of the hotels...huge price to pay for parking!
Couple
Victoria from Biloxi, MS
May 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, easy access to bourbon street. Also, the historic building itself
The valet parking & staff we waited quiite awhile. We also had booked a king rm and got two double beds instead. They had put someone in our room and am still waiting to see the refund on my account. The room we were in was fine, just not a king deluxe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
I've been going to New Orleans for 30 years. The location for the AJ Hotel is absolutely perfect. The staff is as nice as can be. Mary Frances (daytime front desk) is AMAZING and extremely accommodating.
The description. If you go into this with the word "hotel" in mind, you'll be disappointed. If you think more along the lines of a B&B, then you'll love it. My only complaint is the night staff. They are LOUD. Don't get a room close to the lobby.

Great history, fantastic courtyard, wonderful breakfast, and a location that absolutely can't be beat. Think "B&B," book your room, and enjoy the stay.

Reviews of Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
(11 - 17 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andrew Jackson Hotel French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg