Andreas Hotel & Spa

Andreas Hotel & Spa in Palm Springs

Andreas Hotel & Spa

Andreas Hotel & Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
227 North Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Andreas Hotel & Spa in Palm Springs

# 6 of 79 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Andreas Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andreas Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Poor lighting, spotty housekeeping, very small room (one person) housekeeping did not replace kleenex, did not remove used glasses, also needs to vacuum under the bed.

Breakfast was marginal. The room was too small for the number of guests, hard to move around to get to the food. I would recommend this hotel with reservations, i.e. check out your room before you check in.

Couple
Lawrence from Los Angeles, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The central location and friendly staff. The room was amazing wish I could have taken the bathroom and put it in my house.
Couple
Ismael from Compton, CA
July 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, very private
The SPA is over price.

The Hotel location is great, staff was friendly and helpful (Bob).

Group Traveler
Alan from La Verne, CA
September 27, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location and setting.
Did not get the bed configurations we requested.
Couple
David from Beaumont, CA
September 5, 2012
Couple
8.0
Old school charm. Good location. Friendly staff.
TV's are old. Bed and pillows were not very comfortable IMO.

This is a small and intimate hotel in a great location for shopping and nightlife in Downtown Palm Springs. The hotel was generally clean and comfortable. It was built in the 30's, but it was completely renovated recently. Pool is small, but this is OK with only 25 rooms at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Public areas look very nice and offered a nice place to relax. My only complaints are that the TV's are way out of date and that I did not find the bedding very comfortable, but this probably varies from person to person. My wife slept great. ...read more

Couple
Taryn from San Diego, WA
May 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
Pool and hot tub open 24 hours!
Free morning breakfast was not appealing so we went out. But coffee was okay.

Excellent, romantic, clean, personable and helpful staff. 24 hour pool and free parking. Great location.

Couple
Brian from Rialto, CA
May 2, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great.
Great staff.

Great stay, will definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Portland, OR
April 1, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Very low-key, nothing like the big chains. An excellent value.
Rooms facing the street are a bit loud.

Great little boutique hotel. Room was giant with lots of amenities jacuzzi tub, canopy bed, fireplace, etc. Very laid-back feel. A place to relax. The opposite of the big chain hotels. Highly recommended.

Al from San Diego, CA
March 7, 2012
5.0
no elevator and rooms did not have 2 beds and was not aware of it before hand
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Twentynine Palms, CA
February 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The facial at the spa over priced and irritated my skin.

Gorgeous little place in the middle of palm springs boulevard. Classic vintage modern style hotel. Great for anybody! My daughter enjoyed staying and my doggie. I found the room to be beautiful and accommodating. The pool facilities were clean and warm great for day or evening swimming. The staff was friendly and warming. Lots to do. Just a perfect little getaway...

Reviews of Andreas Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andreas Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg